We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
359
398
146
53
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
398
146
53
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill overlooking overlooking malaga rooftop pool private balcony bull ring bus service top floor our room was spacious lovely hotel stayed for nights great room town centre old town lovely city malaga city castle harbour
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights prior to flying home to UK. This Parador is small, up near the Castillio and unless you come in off the Autovia, very hard to find. We came via Malaga centro!!
Its a nice enough place with its position overlooking Malaga (The Bull ring) & the port being its selling points. The staff are ok but not exceptional and the service is adequate.......the food though is very good and theres a terrace on which to eat overlooking the city which is magical at night. Ask for a room on the 4th floor that way youll see more of the vies. The roof top pool is a bonus and fairly quiet but it was 40'.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We didn't stay here but ate at the restaurant on our last night in Malaga to enjoy the view. It was totally worth it. There was a bull fight happening when we got there and we heard the music and the cheers and even saw some of it. Ambiance at its best. The food was the best we had in all of Malaga. Very expensive but we went there knowing that and decided it would be a special treat. We had the Iberian meat and goat cheese platter and the aubergine with honey to start. The meat and cheese platter was amazing. They also gave us a little apparitif at the beginning of our meal which was a nice touch. It was a fish gazpacho in a shot glass. I had the suckling pig for my main and loved every bite. Dessert, which was a custard and the fried milk, was a bit disappointing as it was very rich. Not sure about the service in the whole hotel, but the service in the restaurant was excellent. The closest to North American service we had while there. Meaning they didn't just drop your food and disappear for an hour when it was time to get the bill.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sangee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The Parador de Malaga Gibralfaro is situated at the top of a hill, adjacent to Castillo de Gibralfaro. The rooms are very comfortable and well furnished but stop short of luxury status. The views of the port and city of Malaga from my room and from the 3rd-floor restaurant were spectacular. I found the walk from the hotel to the city center easy, but sections of the footpath are very steep, and I definitely had to slow down or take a tumble. Walking back uphill will certainly give you a great workout, or you can take a taxi that will whisk you to the top for a few Euros. The 3rd-floor restaurant offers a variety of hot dishes for breakfast and a fine dinner menu. During my one dinner experience, I found the roast pork with Pedro Ximenes (sherry) sauce delicious. The wait staff was very welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in an idyllic location that offers so much. The food was first class and the pool area clean and mostly peaceful. Unfortunately the level of service was not as should be expected, rude and abrupt, unhelpful and slow. We love Malaga and look forward to returning soon however we will definitely stay elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lozhughes1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Clean and comfortable rooms with amazing views over the city, roof top pool was a bonus. Food and drinks were expensive and some of the staff were quite abrupt and unhelpful. The walk down into town is really steep but a taxi back from the harbour was less than 10 euro

Room Tip: All rooms have a stunning view
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FHTpe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews