We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Romerito(Malaga)
US$98
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
US$315
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
389
735
243
83
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
735
243
83
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmalaga centroold townrooftop poolsmall poolhuge bathroomminute walksuperior roomacross the bridgecity centregood sizefifth floormini barshort breakreception staffbreakfast includedsun loungersexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Had a fabulous stay in this lovely hotel at the end of May. The rooms are spacious, airy, modern and clean. The bathroom is huge and you can have his & hers showers if you fancy??!! The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The foyer was bright and modern, breakfast catered for all tastes and we loved having the pool on the roof to relax in the late afternoon after our sightseeing. The hotel is really well situated for sightseeing in the old town and we orientated ourselves very quickly as everything was so handy. The bar was very reasonable and we enjoyed our late night brandy up by the pool on the Friday night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front and you will get a small balcony
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenavo_dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your commets, are very important for us.

Wating for to see you again at Málaga.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I stayed here for four nights at the end of May 2012. The staff were friendly and helpful. Though the bedroom was quite small, it was spotlessly clean and the en-suite bathroom had a bath as well as a shower. The bath was much appreciated as most city hotels just have a shower. The minibar had complimentary soft drinks which was ideal. The rooftop pool was small, but fine for cooling off after a day of activity. There were loungers all round the pool and sofas, tables, chairs and bar stools at the adjacent bar. The bar served snacks as well as drinks and we enjoyed a nice salad there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isa53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your comments, with them we try to offer a better service daily.

Looking forward to see you again at Málaga.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed in Malaga at the Salles Hotel Malaga Centro for 3 nights in May 2012. Then returned again for 1 night, after spending a few days in Nerja. Both rooms were superior rooms, without breakfast. The first room was located at the front of the hotel, with a small balcony, from whcih we could see Malaga Cathedral.

Upon arrival in Malaga, at the airport, we got the Number 19 bus which took us to the bus terminal near the port area. The hotel was about a 20 minute walk from here. We later realised that we should have taken the Linea A bus from the airport, which would have taken us nearer to the hotel, to Avenida Principal, close to El Corte Ingles. We therefore got the bus back to the airport from here.

The rooms at the hotel were large, with a large bathroom. The bathroom had a shower/wet room. The beds were very comfy. On our first stay here, we were unable to get any English TV channels on the TV, but in the second room, we were able to get BBC World. The second room was located on a different side of the hotel, so we had a different view from the balcony, which was nice quite as picturesque as the first one. We slept really well at the hotel, and there wasn't much noise at all.

The hotel had a nice lounge/bar area by the reception, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel also had a trendy rooftop terrace, with a very small pool. Other reviews have mentioned that the rooftop bar wasn't always open, but it was always open when we visited, and the rooftop was really busy. There were 3 canopy type area's which were always occupied, although we did manage to sit in one of them on one occasion.

The location was fairly good, and the old part of Malaga, was about a 5 minute walk away. This also wasn't far from the shopping area's also. The port area was a bit further away, but well within walking distance (about a 20 minute walk). We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a Superior Room
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaStanmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your comments.

We will try ourbest to try improve in the future with your comments.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The hotel is decent enough. Clean and comfortable, always the first two requirements! It does have a rood top pool but it is probably the size of two 10 seater dinner tables being put together. Enough to jump in and cool off but not to swim.

Staff were polite enough although we had a group of 11 and they really struggled to get us checked in with their broken English.

This is not a hotel you go to to 'stay in' it is a base camp to go off and explore the town. The town centre is a 10-15 minute walk.

There are lots of great eateries in the town doing some very, very nice food. Dont waste your breakfasts or dinner in the hotel (breakfast 12euro) go out and enjoy much better tasting breakfasts for 5-8euros.

What I would say is for the price, its was a good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your comments, are very important for us.

About the buffet rate 12 euros, is a very good average , and the food quality is very high.

Of course, at night, the guernika restaurant is open with a good variety , everithing fresh , and quality.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We've booked this hotel last minute for one night at the end of our trip. The value for money was just exceptional. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We immediately went to check out the rooftop: as promised, there was a descent dipping pool, a bar and a nice view. The hotel has its own parking for a separate fee. The location is great for exploring the city center: the Cathedral, the Picasso museum and a lot of nice restaurants are all within walking distance.
It is also close to the airport: 15 minutes by car.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Chouettou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

Do not hesitate in comming again at Sallés Hotel Málaga Centro, it will be a pleasure to see you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews