We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Ranked #27 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The hotel is 5 mins walk from the train station, probably 10 minutes to the shops but 20 minutes to the beach - (we got a taxi for 6 euro, well worth it in the hot sun). The decor is lovely and staff helpful, our room was a triple and a decent size - however the window did not seal properly and the noise from the Marmoles Road was unbearable, did not sleep after 5.00am.
The bar was dead in the evening, but the roof bar and small pool during the late afternoon was fab! felt quite exoctic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not overlooking Calles Marmoles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MotherManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your comments.
I will inform the staff about your nice words, about the window, we have checked all windows in triple rooms and one of them has been fixed. We knew this proble thanks to your comments.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

649 - 653 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

Had a fabulous stay in this lovely hotel at the end of May. The rooms are spacious, airy, modern and clean. The bathroom is huge and you can have his & hers showers if you fancy??!! The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The foyer was bright and modern, breakfast catered for all tastes and we loved having the pool on the roof to relax in the late afternoon after our sightseeing. The hotel is really well situated for sightseeing in the old town and we orientated ourselves very quickly as everything was so handy. The bar was very reasonable and we enjoyed our late night brandy up by the pool on the Friday night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front and you will get a small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenavo_dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your commets, are very important for us.

Wating for to see you again at Málaga.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I stayed here for four nights at the end of May 2012. The staff were friendly and helpful. Though the bedroom was quite small, it was spotlessly clean and the en-suite bathroom had a bath as well as a shower. The bath was much appreciated as most city hotels just have a shower. The minibar had complimentary soft drinks which was ideal. The rooftop pool was small, but fine for cooling off after a day of activity. There were loungers all round the pool and sofas, tables, chairs and bar stools at the adjacent bar. The bar served snacks as well as drinks and we enjoyed a nice salad there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isa53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your comments, with them we try to offer a better service daily.

Looking forward to see you again at Málaga.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed in Malaga at the Salles Hotel Malaga Centro for 3 nights in May 2012. Then returned again for 1 night, after spending a few days in Nerja. Both rooms were superior rooms, without breakfast. The first room was located at the front of the hotel, with a small balcony, from whcih we could see Malaga Cathedral.

Upon arrival in Malaga, at the airport, we got the Number 19 bus which took us to the bus terminal near the port area. The hotel was about a 20 minute walk from here. We later realised that we should have taken the Linea A bus from the airport, which would have taken us nearer to the hotel, to Avenida Principal, close to El Corte Ingles. We therefore got the bus back to the airport from here.

The rooms at the hotel were large, with a large bathroom. The bathroom had a shower/wet room. The beds were very comfy. On our first stay here, we were unable to get any English TV channels on the TV, but in the second room, we were able to get BBC World. The second room was located on a different side of the hotel, so we had a different view from the balcony, which was nice quite as picturesque as the first one. We slept really well at the hotel, and there wasn't much noise at all.

The hotel had a nice lounge/bar area by the reception, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel also had a trendy rooftop terrace, with a very small pool. Other reviews have mentioned that the rooftop bar wasn't always open, but it was always open when we visited, and the rooftop was really busy. There were 3 canopy type area's which were always occupied, although we did manage to sit in one of them on one occasion.

The location was fairly good, and the old part of Malaga, was about a 5 minute walk away. This also wasn't far from the shopping area's also. The port area was a bit further away, but well within walking distance (about a 20 minute walk). We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a Superior Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaStanmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your comments.

We will try ourbest to try improve in the future with your comments.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The hotel is decent enough. Clean and comfortable, always the first two requirements! It does have a rood top pool but it is probably the size of two 10 seater dinner tables being put together. Enough to jump in and cool off but not to swim.

Staff were polite enough although we had a group of 11 and they really struggled to get us checked in with their broken English.

This is not a hotel you go to to 'stay in' it is a base camp to go off and explore the town. The town centre is a 10-15 minute walk.

There are lots of great eateries in the town doing some very, very nice food. Dont waste your breakfasts or dinner in the hotel (breakfast 12euro) go out and enjoy much better tasting breakfasts for 5-8euros.

What I would say is for the price, its was a good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your comments, are very important for us.

About the buffet rate 12 euros, is a very good average , and the food quality is very high.

Of course, at night, the guernika restaurant is open with a good variety , everithing fresh , and quality.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
3,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 87 in Malaga
1,147 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Address: Calle Marmoles 6, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#18 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#18 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: RM368 - RM760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi and a seasonal rooftop pool with impressive city views can be found at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, set in Malaga's picturesque old town. Rooms at the Malaga Centro are brightly decorated and spacious, hava satellite TV and a balcony. The Malaga Centro's Guernica Restaurant serves a range of Mediterranean and Andalusian cuisine. The Picasso Cafe-Bar serves drinks and snacks. Guests can relax and enjoy city views on the Centro's rooftop terrace. There is a poolside bar, open in summer. There is also an on-site gym.The hotel is a 15-minute walk from the Picasso Museum and less than one kilometre from Málaga Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Salles Hotel Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Malaga Centro
Malaga Centro málaga
Malaga Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing