We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and quiet place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Colina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

NPP050917
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Nice and quiet place”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

As always (this is our third time), we have enjoyed very much our holidays in CASA Colina
The house and the furniture are nice and you have some impressive sights from the terrace all over the Puerto Banus area.

The relationship with the owners, Tanja and Guy is very easy. They always do their best to keep us satisfied.

And, if you want to go to the beach or or to Puerto Banus, it’s just at 10 minutes driving.

We wish to be back there next year.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The house, the terrace, the sights
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
You are more than welcome next year Francisco.
Thanks for renting.
Tanja & Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High level of equipment/furnishings
Liked least: Communal pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thanks for the summary of your experience in Casa Colina Peter and Claudia. We are happy you had a wonderful and comfortable stay in our house. We hope to hear from you again in the futur.
KInd regards,
Tanja & Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RegH265
Thame, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Glorious Visit”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

For us this apartment could not be in a better location; with views across to Tangiers and Gibraltar and down to the coast over Marbella, just perfect.
Nothing has been left to chance here and you'll want for nothing, the comfort levels are sky high and you immediately feel at home.
This is a wonderful area to visit and Los Colinas is the perfect base.
We are currently planning our next trip and would not contemplate staying anywhere else.

Date of stay: June 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cknudsen2
Nice, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacation home with superb sea view”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just came back from a ten days stay at Villa Colina in Las Colinas de Marbella. It was our first stay in Andalousia and we absolutely loved the area and the apartment....to the point of looking at real estate opportunities in this area. Guy and Tanja are fantastic hosts and their apartment is beautiful....newly renovated, very well stocked with everything needed and very well located close to Puerto Banus, Marbella, Gibraltar...The terrace is very pleasant with a wonderful sea view. The pool is nice and not crowded at all. The WIFI worked perfectly, a real plus when you travel with a teenager. We certainly would recommend this rental to our friends and might well come back again soon. Thanks Guy and Tanja for your hospitality.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pianoviol...
Northern Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Home from Home!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My husband, daughter and I have just returned from an 8 night stay at Casa Colina. We had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. Hopefully you will find the information below helpful.

The Owners
The owners of the apartment were a pleasure to deal with. They responded quickly to emails and answered all our questions helpfully.

The Location
The apartment is part of a 'gated community' just off the road from San Pedro to Ronda. You will need a car if you stay here. We found that it was about a 10 minute drive to San Pedro and the beach. San Pedro has a lovely promenade and lots of good restaurants. At all times we felt safe and secure. There is a supermarket about 200 metres down the road. The apartment is in an ideal location for exploring this part of Spain.

The Apartment
The apartments in this complex are about 30 years old. This one is Number 1. Casa Colina was most comfortable and equipped to an exceptionally high standard. There was nothing that wasn't there! We ate out most evenings but if you wanted to cook, every pot, pan, dish, knife that you might have needed was available. Coffee percolator, cafetiere, washing machine, dishwasher, large fridge/freezer, airer, clothes pegs etc etc. Everything in the kitchen was spotlessly clean.
There is a large lounge (3 leather sofas) and as others have stated in their reviews, a brilliant terrace with stunning sea views. We spent a lot of time there. Terrace furniture included a corner conservatory type sofa plus dining table.
Both bedrooms were great. Mattresses of a good quality. Bathroom and en suite both very clean. There was always plenty of hot water. We particularly appreciated having our towels supplied - especially the Ralph Lauren pool ones!

The Pool
The pool itself is great - somewhere between 15 and 18 metres long. It was clean and the water was warm (it gets the sun for most of the day).
The area surrounding the pool is a little in need of a makeover. There are 3 parasols and about 13 sun beds. The pool area was rarely all that busy - we were there most days and sometimes we were on our own and sometimes we were joined by others. Although the pool is not far away from the apartment you cannot see it from the apartment. Once again, the views from the pool were amazing.

WIFI
Wifi is free and excellent. We had no issues whatsoever.

In Conclusion.....
If you want a really relaxing holiday in a 'home from home' type environment with wonderful views then we can thoroughly recommend this property.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the terrace
Liked least: Notjing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.