We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation Ever!”
Review of La Villa Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Villa Marbella
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Returning to La Villa Marbella is a perfect choice for me, once I arrive, it's paradise. From check in to check out, it is FLAWLESS! The team, Marcos, Ben, Isabella, Juan, Boli, make it happen, they strive to go the extra mile in the lost art of outstanding customer service, and it shows! I used La Villa Marbella as a base and visited many towns on the Costa del Sol. The team helped me hire a reliable guide to visit Tangiers and Gibraltar,,, What a treat! If I had a question about a destination, they were eager to assist. The Villa Marbella has a great and knowledgeable concierge service that felt more like old friends. Upon my return from a day of running around, it was the rooftop Jacuzzi and dinner in the old town. You never run out of great places to eat, the energy is fabulous and the old town is just charming! And to me, it's all about the energy and charm, while you are traveling. Depending on your mood, you can stay in the old town, or take cab to nearby Puerto Banus and dance the night away. Can't go wrong at Villa Marbella, they take the worry out of vacationing and bring up the customer service to a higher level. There are other choices in town, but if you want that personal touch, La Villa Marbella is the way to go! You will become, as I have, a repeat customer. I guarantee it! One more thing, if you want a delicious cooked to order breakfast, book through La Villa Marbella's website, and it will be included in the price of your room, I recently discovered that, and represented a big savings!

Room Tip: All rooms are different, depending on your desire, whether its Jacuzzi, or quiet, ask and they can a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FloridaSly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

La Villa Marbella is in the heart of the "Old Town" (my favourite part of Marbella)
It consists of different houses all dotted around the tiny streets, one of which is the main reception.
One of the houses has a plunge pool and sun terrace. Very hard to believe when so close to Orange Square, and offers a peaceful escape and somewhere to chill.
So many restaurants and bars are just a stones throw away. You'll be spoilt for choice.
The staff are extremely helpful and the rooms are tastefully furnished.
Can't fault it. I will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PT191057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Just returned from an amazing 3 night short break in this unique style of hotel. Although we have a house in Marbella we decided to stay here as it was right in the best part of the Old Town and very convenient for bars, restaurants, beach, shops etc.
As it was a special birthday for my wife, we were upgraded to a superior room which was a very nice surprise. The staff could not be more helpful and attentive and even showed us different rooms so we could get a feel for what is available. Without doubt, we will be returning as the location is absolutely perfect. Thank you so much for the perfect short break

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I recently celebrated a "significant" birthday in Marbella. La Villa Marbella was the focal point of the long weekend, particularly the long lazy breakfasts on the poolside terrace. A unique hotel in the beautiful old town, the photo's don't do justice to the individually decorated and extremely comfortable rooms. The owners and staff are super helpful, nothing was too much trouble and their attention to detail made for a truly memorable experience. The hotel is in the heart of the picturesque Old Town with it's huge selection of local tapas bars and restaurants. I can't wait to return !

Room Tip: All the rooms are superb but caution if you struggle with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 777est
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The best hotel we've stayed in Europe this year! A fabulous find we
would recommend to all. The rooms, we stayed in 2 , were comfortable , large, immaculate and the decor amazing ! The staff were fabulous, attentive, friendly and so helpful and the location in the old town, perfect. Steps from everything.
We wouldn't think to stay anywhere else in the future. 5 stars!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie_B866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1 km away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.1 km away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 69 in Marbella
363 reviews
0.6 km away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 69 in Marbella
1,883 reviews
10.5 km away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
11.3 km away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#14 of 69 in Marbella
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Marbella

Address: Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#4 Business Hotel in Marbella
#6 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: RM 424 - RM 761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — La Villa Marbella 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Marbella Charming Hotel is located inside the romantic Old Town of the internationally renowned Marbella. The 150 years old house has been fully refurbished and the 4 suites carry a very cozy Asian Style. The rooms are full equipped: air conditioner, heater, ceiling fan, TV satellite, stereo chain, ads, mini bar, safety box, electronic keys, telephone with private voice mail and full amenities in the bathroom. From the terrace, during the breakfast or relaxing in our Chinese Lounge, you will enjoy stunning views of the Sierra Blanca, Old Town and the Castle Walls. 3 minutes walk to the famous Orange Square and its selected bars and restaurants, 7 minutes walk to the beach or 10 minutes by car to the famous Marina Puerto Banus and its nightlife , La Villa Marbella gives you the tranquility of the Old Town yet close to the interesting points of the city. You will come back !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your La Villa Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Marbella Charming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing