We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Food at Casero”
Review of Casero

Casero
Ranked #8 of 814 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$17
Description: Dear guests we are in winter holiday from 3.1.18 till 14.3.18.. Looking forward to see you soon again! Sven + Misha and Team
Restaurant details
Description: Dear guests we are in winter holiday from 3.1.18 till 14.3.18.. Looking forward to see you soon again! Sven + Misha and Team
Reviewed 31 July 2017

CASERO, was a wonderful find. I am here for 4 weeks with work. I have eaten here 3 times over the past few weeks, with friends and alone. Each time the service and food was wonderful.
The attention to detail from the waiters is superb and the attention to detail throughout the meal was wonderful, very friendly.
Beautiful little dishes to choose from that are so wonderfully prepared as well as larger main dishes and salads. ( the baba ganoush is the best i have ever tasted , mezze, and i live in the middle east ) the salmon tartar is so tasty .... i could go on as i really enjoyed so much so I booked a table a couple of days later for 7 of my work colleagues . And they can be hard to please !! they loved it and we have all been back again.
The desserts are made in house which is hard I think to find in a lot of places.
I certainly be back and without doubt recommend to all.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jetboyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven A, Inhaber at Casero, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hey....
Thanks a lot for this wonderful review....and you took time to wrote so much ....WAU!
Very happy to had you as a wonderful guest in CASERO❤....
Sven and Misha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 202 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Definitely our favourite meal so far in Torremolinos. I visited with my husband, two young children and father and the service was perfect. They couldn't have done more for us. We enjoyed a beautiful warm goats cheese salad and a tasty mix grill plate all washed down with a perfectly made aperol spritz! Dessert of baklava and a lovely cafe con leche finished things off well. I think this will end up being the only restaurant we visit twice in Torremolinos as it's totally worth a repeat trip! Service and food great! Fabulous!

Thank Vixster722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven A, Inhaber at Casero, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Hello...
Thanks a lot for your wonderfull review....was a pleasure to welcome you in our restaurant...
We are very glad...to read how happy you have been in Casero...
Looking forward to see you again...
Sven and Misha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Ate here on our last night great Moroccan food deserts to die for and great waiters who help you with the menu very reasonable

Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven A, Inhaber at Casero, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Hey Barry....
Thanks a lot for the great review!!!
Sven and Misha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We visit the Malaga province quite regularly but not usually Torremolinos and I'm afraid I assumed we would struggle to find somewhere special to eat to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I really needn't have worried because Casero is wonderful. The service was just right - friendly and helpful but without fuss - and the food was absolutely delicious. We had the mezze to start with; a great selection and all beautifully fresh and homemade. The goats cheese and beetroot salad and lamb for main course were both fabulous as was the baklava for dessert. In fact, the whole experience was so lovely that we intend to go back next time we're in Spain even though we're going to be staying some distance from Torremolinos

1  Thank pjba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven A, Inhaber at Casero, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Hello...
Thanks a lot for this wonderful review....
We are very happy to read you had a very nice evening - looking forward to see you one day again!!
Sven and Misha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

A very nice and friendly atmosphere with excellent food and fabulous staff. Deserts to die for and all homemade by the owners. We spent 3 evenings out of 9 so it is well worth an evening and get spoiled.

1  Thank Stefan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven A, Inhaber at Casero, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hey Stefan...
Thanks a lot for the wonderful review...and the 3 evenings you spent with us!!!
Our desserts are very special and changed every week- great to hear...you liked them so much!
Sven and Misha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casero also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Casero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing