We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment for family”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Pool Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Pool
Lounge Area
Lounge area
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
A full oven and hob
The Sofa Bed
Terrace dining furniture
The steps up to the front door.
The garden in the development
Terrace, perfect to enjoy a coffee in the sun
The Front Entrance to the development
Benalmadena Marina
Benalmadena Marina
Carihuela Beach
Carihuela Beach
Carihuela Beach
Main Bedroom
A view to Carihuela Beach, from the terrace.
View from The Terrace to Pool
View From the Terrace
View From the gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stuartwhi...
Walsall, England
1 review
“Perfect apartment for family”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here for ten days during easter. The apartment was very clean and spacious. It has a very nice kitchen, lovely big balcony with sun loungers and a big table and chairs to use. The bedrooms are good size compared with some apartments I have stayed in. We had a few problems with the lock, but the owner always answered his phone to help and there is a nice man who runs the complex that was always about to lend a hand, which is very helpful when you are in a different country. Overall very happy and I am sure I will be renting this apartment in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
We are very pleased that you had a good holiday. As you mention, we did have a problem with the lock but am pleased that we were able to resolve it at the time. A new door has been fitted so will not happen again. Hopefully we will hear from you again in the future as a returning guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle7...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in this area many times before but never at this apartment and it is fair to say we wasn't disappointed!
The apartment had everything we needed and the deck was lovely to sit out on with views of the sea.
The apartment is in very close proximity to the supermarket which is ideal if you plan to eat in a lot but there are plenty of reasonably priced places to eat if you like getting out and about.
We wouldn't hesitate in staying here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting out on the deck
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
We're very pleased that you all had a good holiday. You are absolutely right that you can have either a holiday eating in or enjoying the many restaurants nearby. Hopefully we will hear from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraBurn...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a weeks holiday at this lovely apartment. Firstly, the location is perfect for travelling from the airport. Only takes 15mins on the train and was a bargain at €1.70 each! The train station is only a 5min walk from the apartment and great for travelling into Benalmadena or Malaga.

The apartment itself had everything you would need. We only used the one bedroom but the second was handy for storing our suitcases etc. The shower in the bathroom is great and although we didn't cook, the kitchen came equipped with utensils, a microwave and oven. The view from the balcony was truly amazing and an ideal size for relaxing in the evening.

I would advise travellers that the apartment is at the top of a steep hill but the view is certainly worth it! We walked down each day and took a taxi back up which only cost €5/6.

Had a really enjoyable weeks stay and would recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting Montemar! Thanks Phil & Tina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
We are so pleased that you both had a good holiday. You are absolutely right about the train and it's great for exploring up and down the coast. We hope that you will stay again and pass on our details looking for somewhere to stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Stayed with our late teenaged daughters and friend at beginning of August. First thing that struck me was how convenient the apartment is from the airport, we were there in 15 minutes. Lovely, well equipped apartment in a location, which while quiet and residential is within a short walk of restaurants, bars and as much night life as you're fit to handle. The train station is also a short walk away and opens up a lot of possibilities. The complex is private, well maintained and the swimming pool is lovely. The huge Carrefour mall is a few minutes walk away and has everything you could possibly need, including reasonably priced holiday clothes. My advice would be to travel light, as between this and the comprehensive facilities in the apartment you won't need to bring much. Highly recommended and hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
We are so pleased that you had a great holiday and hope that you visit again in the future.

We also like the convenience of getting from the airport. Also,we are close to the beach but far enough as to remain peaceful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramley7
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Stayed here from the 15th July for 2 weeks, the apartment is really nice and the view is out standing!
It has everything you need really well equipped, and the pool is the cherry on top!

The beach is within a 10min walk and the hill walking back up isn't really that bad to be honest the view when you get back makes up for it!

We also had a chance to meet the owner who is a really nice person! We had a pleasant stay and wouldn't think twice about going back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2013
We are so pleased that you all had a good holiday and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing