We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Beach Club Apartaments
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

It was very close to the beach, which was a big plus. There was a small pool, but it was mostly shaded, so the water was quite cold. There was a holiday during our stay (we were never able to find out WHAT the holiday was) so we only got maid service twice during a week's stay. It was quiet, which also was a plus. There was a balcony, but it looked out on a parking lot. Our room had the smell of cigarette smoke in it every time we opened the door. The bed was so hard that I woke up with my joints aching every morning. There was a little kitchenette, which I wouldn't have wanted cook anything in, but was good for keeping beer and snacks cold! There is a little restaurant, but I didn't try it. Everyone spoke English as it's a big destination for Dutch and British tourists. We had to pay 3 euros every 24 hours for wifi, which only one of us could be on at a time. There was one pay washer and dryer on our floor, but no place to buy small detergent, so you'd have to buy full size at the small overpriced market downstairs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location, just a few minutes walk from the beach, and that is it. Such a shame as this could be a lovely little place but it seems as though no one bothers to maintain it. Everywhere is tired and jaded and just needs updating. The pool was dirty - I fished out a couple of plastic bags one day and it always had leaves floating in it. The pool terrace was tired and run down and the sunbeds had seen better days.
The corridor leading to my room had lights that never lit up the whole time I was there, despite telling reception on day 1. This meant walking to my room in darkness every night and trying to locate the lock. My apartment was small but enough for 2 people. However, the bed creaked so badly every time you made the slightest movement, the aircon was like a small wisp of air, the settee felt like concrete, there was no microwave and the locking system on the front door left something to be desired!
The staff were friendly and helpful and that sums up my review. I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caron105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

So disappointed with the hotel.
On arrival in our room we found that half of the lights in the room didn't work and the towels were dirty, as though they had been used to wipe the floor, but they hadn't because the floor was dirty too.
Got fresh towels from reception who offered no explanation or apology!
The maids came to clean (and i use that word very loosely) the room and change the towels once during our week long stay, they made the beds(no fresh bedding) and made no attempt to brush the floor before mopping any dirt into the corners.
I had to goto reception again for fresh towels and also to ask for toilet paper before our visit ended.
The pool area is dirty with disgusting sun loungers and a pool that would not have been out of place in a local park as it had debris from overhanging trees floating on the surface.
We didn't use the restaurant as the alley outside the front door stank of urine and feaces.
The overall impression was that whoever owns/runs the place did not care about the up-keep of the hotel!
There are plenty of better/much cheaper places to stay in La Carihuela, where we have visited many times before, and would advise against visiting this dive for the sake of your health and happiness!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel is quite weary. Furnitures in room are quite badly worn out. But anyway nice hotel and location is great. Also staff is friendly and helpful. travellers with kids i recommended that you book top level or some other hotel. Because windows are very thin and there is many loud karaoke bars near

Toptip for torremolinos travellers:Do not use elevators fri-sat-sun evenings. There was many blackouts in the beach area in those days. Time to blackouts were 20.00-23.00. So i recommended that you dont use elevators in that time. And these blackouts are on torremolinos beach area generally.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janiriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Try paellas, fish, calamari... its wonderful, avoid hamburgers.. you are much better off at a local macdonalds.. service is very good an attentive, on the pricy side when compared with similar near by options

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Edmundo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
365 reviews
0.1 km away
Carihuela Park Palace
Carihuela Park Palace
#52 of 71 in Torremolinos
55 reviews
1.3 km away
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#13 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,462 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#35 of 71 in Torremolinos
457 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#31 of 71 in Torremolinos
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Club Apartaments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Club Apartaments

Address: Calle Miami s/n | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: RM 164 - RM 411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Palm Beach Club Apartaments 1*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of the Carihuela, 2 mins walk to sandy beach and the typical sea food restaurants.Open all year. Sat Tv in all apartments. Studios & apartments for rent from 1 day - 6 months. Swimmingpool. 24 hr Reception. Cleaning. Kids go free. Onsite bar cafeteria with menu of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Palm Beach Club Apartaments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Palm Beach Torremolinos
Palm Beach Club Apartaments Torremolinos, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing