We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the beach”
Review of Hotel Cabello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cabello
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2017

This is a nice hotel with friendly staff and within a stone's throw from the beach and plenty of bars shops and eateries. If I have one moan it's only because you are facing a private school entrance opposite the front of hotel with only a blind to pull up. We think a net curtain should be added so not only do you have light and privacy but your not at risk of anyone looking up at you. We were on the first floor. We loved our stay here very much and would come back again.

Room Tip: Second floor would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkeramylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2017

We were looking for a hotel within easy reach of the Rio Guadalhorce Nature Reserve and the Hotel Cabello fitted the bill. It's a small, friendly family run Hotel, it's fairly basic and spotlessly clean. The family and staff are very helpful and nothing is to much trouble for them. Breakfast is pretty limited and consisted of a toasted roll and a cup of tea/coffee, extra cups cost Euro 1.60.There are two Fruit shops on either side of the Hotel plus a Bakery which we used to supplement breakfast. The Hotel had no issues with this. The location of the Hotel is perfect right on the beach with good access to Malaga either by public bus, train or simply walking along the promenade. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The Hotel has lovely beach views but street noise is problem. Rooms at the back of the Hotel are far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WalesShadwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Only a short visit this time but we always go to Cabella twice a year and have been for many years. It is basic but very clean, close to beech, shops and numerous restaurants of all nationalities. The staff are soooo friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank AlanGartside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I found that the Cabello Hotel was ideal for me as it was very clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful, my only thing that I did not like was that you only got one cup of tea with your breakfast but when I considered what I paid it was understandable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated approximately 20 meters from the promenade, it's clean, comfortable and basic. The staff are very friendly. Breakfast consists of a toasted bread roll with butter and jam and a hot drink. The coffee is excellent and the rolls are crusty and very tasty which are fresh every morning.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
365 reviews
0.1 km away
Apartamentos Plazamar
Apartamentos Plazamar
#33 of 71 in Torremolinos
108 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Princesa Solar
Hotel Princesa Solar
#30 of 71 in Torremolinos
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
#29 of 71 in Torremolinos
334 reviews
0.9 km away
Arcos de Montemar
Arcos de Montemar
#22 of 71 in Torremolinos
348 reviews
0.3 km away
Palm Beach Club Apartaments
Palm Beach Club Apartaments
#45 of 71 in Torremolinos
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cabello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cabello

Address: Calle Chiriva 28 | Playa la Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: RM 185 - RM 511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Cabello 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Cabello Hotel Torremolinos
Apartment Hotel Cabello
Hotel Cabello Torremolinos, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing