We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marconfort Griego Hotel(Torremolinos)
US$155
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartamentos Candisol(Torremolinos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Flores(Torremolinos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apartamentos Carolina(Torremolinos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Don Pepe(Torremolinos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
153
81
23
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
81
23
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoasted rollla carihuelagreat locationair confamily run hotelwatch the worldtaxi rank issmall hotelgreat for people watchingrooms are basicbar pricessea viewsea frontbars and restaurantsbudget hotelrooms cleaned every daytapas
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We were looking for a hotel within easy reach of the Rio Guadalhorce Nature Reserve and the Hotel Cabello fitted the bill. It's a small, friendly family run Hotel, it's fairly basic and spotlessly clean. The family and staff are very helpful and nothing is to much trouble for them. Breakfast is pretty limited and consisted of a toasted roll and a cup of tea/coffee, extra cups cost Euro 1.60.There are two Fruit shops on either side of the Hotel plus a Bakery which we used to supplement breakfast. The Hotel had no issues with this. The location of the Hotel is perfect right on the beach with good access to Malaga either by public bus, train or simply walking along the promenade. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The Hotel has lovely beach views but street noise is problem. Rooms at the back of the Hotel are far quieter
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WalesShadwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Only a short visit this time but we always go to Cabella twice a year and have been for many years. It is basic but very clean, close to beech, shops and numerous restaurants of all nationalities. The staff are soooo friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank AlanGartside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I found that the Cabello Hotel was ideal for me as it was very clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful, my only thing that I did not like was that you only got one cup of tea with your breakfast but when I considered what I paid it was understandable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated approximately 20 meters from the promenade, it's clean, comfortable and basic. The staff are very friendly. Breakfast consists of a toasted bread roll with butter and jam and a hot drink. The coffee is excellent and the rolls are crusty and very tasty which are fresh every morning.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Pluses.Just got back from this lovely friendly hotel.great location,clean rooms,comfy beds,very basic rooms but it does what it says on the tin,you get what you pay for.I asked for a room on the front with fountain views and sea view and thats what i got.were going back hopefully soon.minuses with big regret,noisey at times with people dragging chairs around, above, next door and below in cafe area.it echoed most of the times,if you wanted a nap late afternoon,forget it and morning was bad for chair draggers.Wall very thin you could hear everthing what was going on in most rooms??.You thought other people was in your room as well. and only had 1 medium sized towel for all time there.Otherwise great place.

Room Tip: ask for room on front,but can be noisy thou.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kermitfrog_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews