We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located and charming staff and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We stayed four nights and enjoyed every one. Centrally located to many of Granada's incredible attractions - Alhambra, Catedral, shopping, restaurants, etc.
The desk staff were extremely helpful, with suggestions and help. They helped with directions and advice without any hesitations. Our room was typical european size, yet clean and well appointed for our time there.
We would stay here again without hesitation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DrWiz1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear DrWiz1944,

Greetings from Gar Anat Hotel Boutique! Thank you for your kind review about your experience in Gar Anat Hotel Boutique and thank you so much for giving us the maximum punctuation! We are very happy to know we have met your expectations.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed so much the stay with us. The property location is fabulous, as you mentioned few lines above, it is located in the city centre nearby all the places of interest, monuments, tapas bars, restaurants, shopping center, etc.
Referring to the staff, thank you so much for the good words. Be sure that all the reception staff department make the best to help , inform, and suggest all the guests.
Also we are happy to know that you've enjoyed your room during your stay with us!
All the team apprecite your compliments and sincere words, looking forward to welcome back you soon.

Best regards,
Customer Department Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

A renovated 700 year old property in the best location in Granada. Rooms vary, and the decor is modern Arabic? and quite lovely. Breakfast was good and the front desk was marvelous! My room had a view of the Alhambra and at night I could see it from my bed!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank DonzieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear DonzieJ,

Greetings from Gar Anat Hotel Boutique! Thank you for your kind review about your experience in our property.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed so much the stay with us.
We are very happy reading that you enjoyed also the Alhambra views from the tower.
Thank you so much for mencioning so many good things about Gar Anat Hotel Boutique.
We appreciate a lot your personal recognition about the service received, all the team is very happy to know that.

Best regards,
Customer Department Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

This hotel is ideally located in the heart of Granada. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is friendly and the breakfast is delicious. I would suggest that they have a fan available during the winter months when the air conditioning is shut off. Although the nights are cool the road noise can be too loud to keep the window open.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bsincl_994621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear bsincl_994621,

Thank you to share your review about your wonderful experience in Hotel Boutique Gar Anat!
We feel very proud checking that everything was absolutely right during your stay in our property. It is a really interesting description about the service and experience that we offer to our guest.
Thank you also for your criticism, we'll try to do our best next time. All our rooms are provided with double special windows in order to avoid the noise but sometimes it is neccessary to keep the windows closed.

Thank you again for sharing your opinion. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards.
Customer Department Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We came to Granada for a romantic and relaxing getaway and hotel Gar Anant provided just that. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful.
The first room we were shown was a little underwhelming compared to some of the pictures I'd seen so I asked to move as a special occasion, we were showed the alternative room and swapped. I would suggest that if you want a room with wow factor to pay that little bit more for a double room. That said the second room was lovely. The beds were sooo comfortable and the black out blinds and good soundproofing enabled a great nights sleep!
The hotel was in a great location, five minutes from the cathedral and also the main row of lively bars and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to cone back again. If you do visit you must check out la tana bar 5 minutes away as it was a highlight for us!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Christal D,
We are so grateful for your wonderful words about our hotel and especially our location. Thank you indeed for sharing your experience and mentioning so many positive details about our hotel.
We are very sorry if the first room didn’t met your expectations. Every room has a different decoration and orientation. But we are glad to know that the other room met your expectations and you’ve enjoyed a great stay with us. All our rooms are provided with double special windows in order to avoid the noise.
Your lovely words about our location, staff and rooms are very much appreciated.
Thank you so much for your review! It is truly appreciated. The fact that you would return and recommend us means that we did a good job and it is the best compliment you can give us!
Best regards
Customer Department Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Had a fabulous stay in this charming hotel in the centre of Granada. Perfect location for all the sights and walking around this beautiful city. Few crowds and glorious weather. Hotel staff were very helpful. Highly recommend!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhardy_720561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear jhardy_720561,

We are so grateful for your wonderful words about our hotel and especially our location. Thank you indeed for sharing your experience and mentioning positive details about our hotel.
We were pleased to read that you were happy with your stay and thank you for your lovely comments.
We sincerely hope that you will return to Gar Anat hotel and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Customer Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#3 of 123 in Granada
1,856 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 123 in Granada
986 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 123 in Granada
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#8 of 123 in Granada
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique

Address: Plaza de los Peregrinos 1, 18009 Granada, Spain (Formerly Gar-Anat Hotel de Peregrinos)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: RM251 - RM849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gar Anat Hotel Boutique is a small and unique hotel restored 17th-century building set in central Granada. It has been skillfully restored, retaining most of its original architectural features The building forms part of Placeta de los Peregrinos square, in the historic city centre. At the Gar Anat Hotel Boutique, each guestroom is different. All rooms are spacious and bright, with simple decor and original features.The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, all ensuite, with air conditioning, safe, hairdryer in bathroom and free WiFi internet access. It is a designed as place of calm and reflection. It offers free afternoon snacks, free Wi-Fi and a typical Granadian columned patio/courtyard. Gar Anat Hotel Boutique is ideally located for visiting Granada's tourist attractions and staff can help guests arrange reservations for flamenco shows and excursions also recommending the best places to visit and eat. There are many restaurants and tapas bars located within walking distance of the hotel. Our small property is a 5-minutes walk from Granada Cathedral and a short walk to the famous Alhambra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gar Anat Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing