We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and wonderful people!”

Divino Italian Restaurant
Ranked #313 of 1,653 Restaurants in Granada
Price range: US$7 - US$35
Description: Italian restaurant. All homemade by the Chef
Restaurant details
Description: Italian restaurant. All homemade by the Chef
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We arrived in Granada after a long drive and were very hungry so we decided to have an early dinner (by Spanish norms). We arrived at Divino a few minutes before 8PM and the waiter informed us that the chef had to leave in about 45 minuted because his wife just had their first child! We offered to just leave immediately so that he could get to his family but they really wanted to serve us as long as we could eat somewhat quickly. So glad we did! We all had (home made) pasta dishes and they were all fantastic at very reasonable prices. Really delicious and fresh food. Freshly made pastas and delicious sauces. The chef, Marco, came out and apologized for having to hurry us up. He was so nice, and even offered us a free tiramisu (which was also tremendously good). He and the waiter are both from Rome and have opened this restaurant fairly recently. Marco spent time training in New York Citiy and California. They are passionate about fine Italian food and it shows. The food at Divino was better than many of the restaurants we visited in Italy. DON'T HESITATE -- GO TO THIS RESTAURANT! Terrific food made and served by great people. We were really moved by the food and our interactions with the chef-owner and his waiter. One of those experiences that makes you feel really good about supporting a small business. We wish Marco great success and will come back sometime.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco F, Propietario at Divino Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks to his words, they will encourage me to continue and further improve my profession.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This restaurant definitely lives up to its name because the food is divine! I give it the 3 G’s.... Great food, Great chef, Great service! It is a very lovely and cozy restaurant. I would also say it has a romantic atmosphere and couples would enjoy coming here with their date.
The food, including the desert, is made from scratch and by an Italian chef, which is why it is also so delicious!
The service was excepcional and I have no complaints. The chef actually came out and wanted to make sure that everything was to our liking which was very nice of him.
The price is also very reasonable and the portions are just the right size although not a sharing size.

Thank petite_ev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco F, Propietario at Divino Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

The smell of food difficult to send away, the burns on the hands, the effort to stand up 12 hours, everything is forgotten in receiving an appreciation like yours.
Thanks to his words, they will encourage me to continue and further improve my profession.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Enjoyed a meal here whilst on holiday, very friendly service, very tasty food and excellent fresh pasta.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteveW1615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco F, Propietario at Divino Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thanks a lot for visiting and for your post.
Chef Marco Frontani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

The food was fresh and prepared by a very experienced chef, perfect in every details. The quality of the food is the best and it was a welcomed surprise to find a true Italian Restaurant in Granada. The wine list is also excellent and a good mixture from the south and the north of Italy, of course if a person likes Italian wines.
I higly recommend this place

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco F, Propietario at Divino Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Divino Italian Restaurant also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Divino Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing