We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel near Alhamabra itself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Ranked #16 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Large and luxurious hotel within walking distance of the Alhambra site. Easy check-in and check-out, good room with great views over the city day and night. Great breakfast, with a wide range of items to choose from. Restaurant was closed for evening meals, so rather little choice locally unless you walk into the main town (with a fair uphill walk afterwards!) or take a taxi. Car parking was very limited nearby, we had to park in a public park 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: Get a view over the town - it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlwmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 835 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for seven days. It is in walking distance to The Alhambra with magnificent views over Granada. A very pleasant walk down to the city. Older style, well done, good efficient service. Very good restaurant and good sized comfortable rooms. Not cheap but worth the price.
Regarding the Alhambra, avoid group tours if you can, book a guide well in advance and pay a bit extra for more personal contact. We had a guide to ourselves and it was well worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Australians2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

PROS:Gorgeous property, unbeatable location for visiting the Alhambra.
Exceptionally comfortable room -lovely, large and a beautiful tiled bathroom.
Nice terrace for a drink or snack. (had a wonderful sandwich there)
CONS: Far from any restaurants and the main walking areas, although there is a shuttle to take you down the hill for a small charge. Front desk staff is surly, and unhelpful and uninformed about the area. Breakfast is embarrassingly bad for such a lovely and expensive property. At least fresh orange juice and good coffee!
I would still recommend it, but do not expect friendly and helpful staff or a tasty breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bonnyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here two nights in October last year. We had a second floor room, with a balcony overlooking the town and the valley beyond. We could see for over twenty miles. Spectacular view! The room may have been on the second floor, but on the town side we were over five stories up as the hotel is built on a small cliff.
The hotel is a five star inside. The outside lounge is a terraced balcony over looking the town and valley, as was our room above.
The location says it all. Right next to the Alhambra Castle, and a short walk down to town. We could also see the Sierra Mountains off to our left from our room.
Highly recommended as it's a once in a lifetime hotel and location.

Room Tip: Get a room on the town side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Great boutique small hotel, not the easiest to find (and tourists think you are driving in walk only streets) but when you find it it is a tranquil oasis away from the crowds. Hotel is in Alhambra grounds amazing setting. Restaurant is adequate and food was good. Great spot for visiting Alhambra in fact almost certainly the best place to stay in the area by a mile...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LONDONUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#5 of 122 in Granada
1,792 reviews
Parador de Granada
#13 of 122 in Granada
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,296 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,339 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alhambra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alhambra Palace

Address: Plaza Arquitecto Garcia de Paredes 1, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#17 Business Hotel in Granada
#21 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#25 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range: RM572 - RM1,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Alhambra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a revival of a grand tradition of European hospitality at Hotel Alhambra Palace. Inspired by the beauty of the Alhambra, our hotel conjures up a sense of culture, aristocracy and elegance. Relax on one of our terraces with a refreshing drink or outstanding gastronomy. Hotel Alhambra Palace has been offering stylish Granada hotel accommodation since 1910. Experience 100 years of tradition and unique Granada hotel living in the Hotel Alhambra Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alhambra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alhambra Palace Granada
Alhambra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing