We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$251
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Expedia.com
US$232
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Agoda.com
US$210
View deal
Official Hotel SiteUS$226
Hotels.comUS$232
eDreamsUS$251
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,045)
Filter reviews
2,045 results
Traveller rating
994
694
234
85
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
994
694
234
85
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alhambra palace bar terrace beautiful hotel overlooking granada steep walk valet parking tapas luxury hotel sierra nevada old town hill city proximity tiles tickets taxis generalife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,045 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

We spent a couple of days in this hotel. The architecture really transports you to the past. It is walking distance from the Alhambra palace. Their breakfast was good with lots of options. The personnel was not very welcoming nor friendly. They were not bad either, it’s just that for this kind of hotels you expect outstanding service and that was not the case here.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Toret8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio Duran, Marketing at Alhambra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear guest,

We appreciate your feedback and your help to improve our service. Thank you for your nice comment about our architecture, location and breakfast. Regarding our staff, it uses to be a very high valued aspect. We take note of your comment to get better our service.
We look forward to see you again and appreciate your comment personally.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020

The whole experience here has been a great stress buster and re connected us with the traditional Spain of yore. It also shows the amazing value the Moors brought from North Africa to Southern Europe, architecture, art and food.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank alefullof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IGNACIO DURAN CAFFARENA, Marketing at Alhambra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review and for sharing it with the great community of Tripadvisor users.
We look forward to seeing you again and appreciatte your comment personally.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Beautiful and recently updated. Our room faced the Alhambra Palace and the front of the hotel. It was very quiet, comfortable and well appointed. Great restaurant for breakfast and for a drink at night and tapas at night. We didn’t have dinner there but I’m sure it would be good. Would definitely stay there again

Room tip: There are no bad rooms.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2020

I visited the Hotel with my family . wife, kid n parents.
Positive points
Location , surroundings is just wonderful. I would say its a unique experience . U r in a beautiful Hotel in the lap of nature .
The property is beautiful , luxurious , elegant, charming. The interiors of the rooms is very impressive .
The breakfast has a good range (understaffed though), the restaurant has amazing view.
Reception Desk , Staff all very polite and wonderful .
The palace is around 1 km walk , its walking up so a bit tiring . the city of Granada would be around 1.5 kms walk down the mountain .
best is to use shuttle n taxis (easily available outside the Hotel)
the views of Sierra Nevada is wonderful, lot of treking options . Do spend 2 nights aleast . its worth it

Date of stay: January 2020
3  Thank RahulR145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Rooms are a bit utilitarian but clean and adequate. The location is terrific, right across the road from the Alhambra and with views over the whole town. If I go back to Granada, I would stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank PhilStTropez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews