We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step into a magical place”

Hammam Al Andalus Granada
Book In Advance
More Info
US$72.94*
and up
Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al Ándalus
More Info
US$103.33*
and up
Skip the Line: Alhambra Tour and Granada Hammam
More Info
US$79.02*
and up
Alhambra, Nasrid Palaces, Generalife and Alcazaba Private Tour in Granada
Ranked #1 of 21 Spas & Wellness in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As in its origin, the Arab baths are made up three spaces created by water pools at different temperatures and which give their name to the hot, warm and cold rooms. Each client is free to choose their own route through these spaces while respecting our team´s guidelines for use in order to enjoy an optimun experience of tradition.The route, which is accompained by Andalusian music, is completed with the steam room, the relaxation room - where clients can enjoy a typical tea - and the hot stone room, in which they can receive a massage or Ritual of their choice.Our clients feel transported in time and allow themselves to be guided on a journey through the exotic sensuallity of the mythical Al Andalus. Upon leaving, the Alhambra greets them only a few metres away with a vision that rounds off their experience of the past.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Once you open the main door you feel like you are travelling back in time. Beautiful well preserved representation of the hammam baths. Just sit, relax and enjoy every inch of it as it is worth. Very clean, relaxing and magical, this place has a mythical essence. The guides are very clear and tell you when is your time for the massages. I didn't go for a massage but my wife did and she said it was fantastic. She was a bit tensed and the massage helped her to relax. She was surprised as you can choose the oil which is going to be used. Meanwhile I was enjoying the baths, sitting down and enjoying the architecture, the lighting and the music. I think is good to book in advance as it can get somehow busy, but surprisingly the team which is in charge is well organized and deliver smoothly. If you are into the historic aspect of the city or just a fan of getting relaxed this is for you. This Is a must do!

Thank Juan_and_Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRX98, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Juan and Andrea,

Thank you very much for your nice words. For us is very important to receive opinions as yours.
The fact that you enjoyed every part of our Hammam make us feel very proud of our work.
It is very nice to know that you felt the relaxation we want to transmit.
As you said, we recommend to book in advance in order to avoid any inconvenience in availability.

Thank you again and we hope to see you in your next trip to Granada.

Best regards,
Hammam Al Ándalus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,959)
There are newer reviews for Hammam Al Andalus Granada
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 1,962 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Had a relaxing time here, I'd recommend the experience. Not the best massage I've had, more stroking than firm pressure but was relaxing all the same. It's worth doing. The hammam is silent so it would have been useful if they'd given instructions prior to entering, E.g. Waiting on other side of changing room for partner, choosing of oils, different heat pools, the silence, keeping provided wrap for massage, waiting on hot stone after massage for partner... the longer the massage the less time in hammam, 1.5hrs. The Changing rooms very small and busy, showers run for 30 seconds then stop, annoying if trying to wash soap out of hair. The tea they serve is a taste sensation.

Thank Balex27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRX98, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Balex27,

Thank you for your opinion.
Sorry if you felt a little disorientated. We do not know what could have happened the day you visited us but there is always a person who receive clients inside and explain them everything. Despite this, we are happy to know that your experience was good.

Waiting for your visit on your next trip to Granada.

Kind regards,
Hammam Al Ándalus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We booked a two hours treatment including massage. We arrived before midnight and were friendly greeted by the stuff (which speaks good english) who explained everything to us. BEcause of the late time besides us almost no one was there and we enjoyed the romantic atmosphere of this historical building. The massage was very relaxing and we tried the different bassins of water. The tea was a bit too sweet but thats the way they drink it.
We will come back!

Thank Keen_on_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRX98, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for your visit and for such a nice comment about us. It is very important for us to know that you have appreciated and enjoyed the value of our service and details.

Kind regards,
Hammam Al Ándalus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I couldn't recommend this place more - the most relaxing, mellow, beautiful, clean and serene baths I've ever seen. Amazingly only 30 Euros for a visit. This includes 90 minutes of 5 different pools, sauna and steam - chess, tea and ambient, exotic arabian music in the backdrop - sexy, romantic and chilled - MUST MUST DO!

Thank NeeNee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRX98, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear NeeNee18,

Thank you for your comment. We really appreciate your opinion and it is very important for us you enjoyed the experience.

We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,
Hammam al Ándalus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This place is pure poetry. An hammam experience not to miss. Much better that the twin in Cordoba, if you have been there. Take your time, skip the massage and just enjoy the baths and vapor room. Excellent service too.

Thank federico f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRX98, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hammam Al Andalus Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Federico,

Thank you for your nice words and for using the word “poetry” that makes us feeling very special.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the experience in our Hammam.

Do not forget to visit us again on your next trip to Granada.

Kind regards,
Hammam Al Ándalus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hammam Al Andalus Granada also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Hammam Al Andalus Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing