We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Universal
Nearby Hotels
Los Tilos(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alhambra Palace Hotel(Granada)
US$314
US$273
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Puerta de Las Granadas(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$267
US$209
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada(Granada)
US$146
US$120
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari(Granada)
US$116
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Melia Granada(Granada)
US$123
US$94
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
US$409
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$48
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
88
189
126
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
189
126
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe bartapasgreat locationbad pointsshort staycar parkingtop floorcentral locationnice hotelroom was cleanenjoyed our staythe air conditioningstay there againthe buswalking distancecentrenoise
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Very friendly staff who also spoke good english. Car parking avaiable across the road from the hotel. Allowed to bring our dog. Very reasonable room rates offering value for money.. Very good situation for town, shops, Alhambra Palace, etc.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NJR1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel, the first time we had a much nicer room, this time the room really needed some updating and repairing (light switches broken etc). Saying that, it was clean enough and good enough for a short break. The location outweighs the bad points so I would certainly stay here again. If you are looking for luxury this is not the place to stay but if you want a cheap, clean central hotel this is the one. Staff very very nice and helpful

Room Tip: Front rooms seemed nicer
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yeello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel noisy and dirty, I found hair on my bed. The staff is very rude and kicks the customer out of the hotel if they do not leave exactly at 12 o'clock. I do not recommend it in any aspect.
It was the worst hotel I"ve been in all the trip.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely central hotel in centre of Granada...spacious bedrooms..large bathroom...some rooms are at the rear of hotel which make them nice and quiet...cosy lobby area to unwind but as hotel is on a busy shopping street...not much time to waste sitting around...all the lively tapas bars are within a few minutes walk as is the Cathedral...Plaza Nueva..Albacin..and buses run every few minutes to The Alhambra...bus stop on corner of street from the hotel...on top floor of hotel is a cafe bar with breathtaking views of Granada...
Friendly efficient staff...really enjoyed our stay...

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Churlaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Booked online at short notice prior to a visit to this great city. Excellent customer service, with very pleasant and knowledgeable staff who were always helpful. They even provided valet parking for us!!
Fully functional and spacious room that had everything we needed for a short stay. A wonderful
rooftop bar and dining area, very well priced and again served by smiling happy people. Complimentary tapas with our ordered wine which was a great gesture. Highly recommended that visitors use this hotel.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank TurnerMWLancashire_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews