We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the price but watch out for the AC!”
Review of Hostal Nevada

Hostal Nevada
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Nevada
Ranked #80 of 96 Granada B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 July 2011

For the price we weren't expecting anything special so we were pleasantly surprised. Staff was helpful but very little English between the four different people we dealt with. Our only problem was with the AC. We purposely booked places with AC and when we got here there was none. When we questioned the desk person about it we were told there was indeed AC - turns out there is a master switch for the wing we were in which had been turned off so the desk clerk turned it on. Over the course of the next two days that switch must have been turned off and on at least 10 times. Turns out if people were cold, instead of suggesting the use of blankets the staff just shut off the AC for everyone - not a good idea. Why advertise AC if you are going to shut it off for everyone in the hallway when someone complains!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoebits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2011

3 of us booked a triple room here - with a bathroom. The room was comfortable and clean.
But mostly the staff here were very helpful and lovely people. We had a rental car and needed to go to a mechanic. The staff at reception helped us find a mechanic and then the cleaning lady actually took us there and explained our problem to the garage and got us a great price for the work.
Very reasonably priced rooms as well - even though Corpus Christi was on and most places were booked up, it only cost three of us 16 euro each, which is cheaper than some hostel accommodation!
You needed to leave the key at reception when you went out, but they were always very happy to open the main door for us no matter what time of morning!
Would definitely go back there!
Only issue is they do have a garage (10 euro/night), but it is a VERY tight squeeze to get in there, so watch out for that if you are taking a car.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadsB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

stayed here for 2 nights in april. i had asked for a quiet room and received a small room in the back that did not face the street, so thankfully i didn't have to put up with street noise. very basic room- bed, chair, storage cabinet, sink and shower stall- toilet was down the hall. no soap or shampoo or cup are provided unless you ask for them. the hotel is very near the cathdral and main sites of grenanda, can be reached by city bus from the bus station. the owner spoke english and was very available to ask any questions about tourist attractions- very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

I arrived on a short schedule to this modest hostal, for a one-night stay. The owner or the shift manager and his wife were extremely helpful and had patience, with to look for online flight reservations, for the next da (on their pc!) and gave us their honest opinion for the best place to see a Flamenco show on that evening. Great attitude. The room was tiny and a little bit shabby, but I'm sure many travelers soon forget about this, as they interact with Irene and Francisco.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kilimangiare2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

The staff was very kind and helpful, we fell in the door about 1 o'clock. Just something was very funny for me... we asked a room with shower, just we didn't think here it means a shower cabin in the middle of the room....

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AxxXG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
B&B Hotel Granada
#31 of 123 in Granada
809 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#32 of 123 in Granada
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 123 in Granada
1,010 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Al-Andalus Hostel
Al-Andalus Hostel
#70 of 147 in Granada
137 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#3 of 123 in Granada
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Nevada

Address: Calle Tablas 8, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range: RM218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Nevada 2*
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing