We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High quality apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Calle Ancha

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
clangers1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High quality apartment”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a well furnished, clean and beautiful apartment. It was centrally located not being far from good shops, restaurants and taxi rank. Also not far from airport bus stop. Emilio, the Manager was helpful with suggestions. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment. One suggestion if travelling by car stay on motorway until Ronda Sur and Alhambhra turn off.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jbgerst
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, clean and lovely!”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We agree with the other "excellent" reviews! This was a wonderful haven for our family while visiting Granada. Emilio and his wife couldn't have been nicer and they were so helpful. The only caution is that if you plan to park a car in the underground garage, be sure it's no larger than a Ford Focus or similar car. We had a Hyundai i40 sedan and it was nearly impossible to get into the garage. We damaged the front sides of the car trying to get in. It took many tries to enter the garage due to the very narrow street, severe 90 degree angle, and the metal posts located every few feet on the street. Once inside we didn't move the car during our stay (we walked everywhere). If you don't have the car issue then by all means this place is perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occasiona...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Centrally located”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were traveling as a family before my daughter began her semester of study in Granada and this was the perfect location to explore Granada, and return to a quiet and comfortable location each night. You can walk to many tapas bars, the main shopping street and meeting spots for local touring companies. Both the people who worked with us in advance and then met us to let us in on our arrival were so friendly and helpful, they were a great introduction to this beautiful city. If I were able to go back to Granada, this apartment would be at the top of my list for places to stay. IF you are traveling by car from City to City, there is even a secure parking space--so park. You will not need your car unless you go up into the hillside to one of fabulous restaurants, in which case, I hope you enjoy wine with your dinner and take a taxi back.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your nice comments about our city and our apartment if you need anything your daughter has my phone number.

Leticia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimbaj
Maputo Province, Mozambique
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great choice for walking around the city and restaurants, bars, but perfectly quiet at night. A very authentic Spanish building with modern features and beautiful decore, a very homely feel, including chocolates on the beds, fruit and bread in the kitchen, juice and milk in the fridge - wonderful hospitality ! The owner was very friendly, making sure we were comfortable. I very much recommend this apartment, especially for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the homey feel
Liked least: very run down apartment directly opposite with many dogs barking on the balcony
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thanks for your comment , you are great guests.

Emilio y Leticia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K
Blacklick, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“PERFECT - Loved the apartment and loved the Location”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had lovely time in Granada the end of April, beginning of May. We were thrilled with how wonderful the apartment was. They met us at the airport bus stop and escorted us to the apartment. We really appreciated this and was one less thing for us to worry about.

We had a pleasant surprise when we arrived – a wonderful welcome package with bread, fruit, tea, pound cake, milk, OJ -- we had to buy very little to supplement our groceries to start with. Thanks!

The bedrooms were not crowed and beds very comfortable, kitchen was the perfect size, living room/dining room very comfortable. The bathroom shower was hot. Internet was good – we had three computers and 3 iphones working with no problems.

The location was perfect! It was an easy walk to the Airport Bus stop (and we caught the bus back to Granada airport with no problem). Also easy walk to Grocery store (Corte Ingles), corner fruit store, pastry shoes, city bus stops, tourist bus stop, and walking to the Albaycin (25 min up hill – but exercise is good so that you can eat more). There are plenty of wonderful restaurants nearby.

Suggestion – I constantly used two apps on my iphone and computer – Google Maps, and Trip Advisor (Near Me Now Option). Unlock your iphone before you leave, and get a data sim card in town. Then you will never be lost and will always find the best restaurants near you – and there are plenty.

For touring around – looking into getting the Granada Card before you leave home - online. Great deal and was the ONLY way for us to get into the Alhambra since every other way was booked.

I would definitely recommend this apartment to others – very pleased.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was very central, safe, and clean.
Liked least: I wanted to stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing