We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Goya(Seville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,357)
Filter reviews
2,357 results
Traveller rating
1,795
426
93
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,795
426
93
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary afternoon teatapasperfect locationbeautiful hotelsuperior roomcathedral and alcazarprivate terracerooftop poolbodega santa cruzold townmodern amenitiesthe heart of the citybottled wateryogurtreal alcazarthe ground floorbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2,357 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Wow! Four of us (including two 18 year-olds) had a fantastic three-night stay here, in two rooms. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel from the staff, to the food, to the facilities; everything was pretty darned close to perfect.

Every member of the staff was friendly and helpful and had excellent recommendations for places to eat and things to do. Special shoutout to David, who was particularly helpful on several occasions.

The breakfast (served until late in the morning!) was copious, diverse, fresh, and delicious; there was even a bottle of Cava with flutes! A terrific hospitality idea and an added bonus is the complimentary “tea” from 4:30 to 6:30 which included cheese and meat sandwiches, sweets, fruit, coffee, and, of course, tea (but no alcohol). Additionally, unlimited bottled water and sodas are available all day long…. incredible and I don’t know why other hotels aren’t more generous in this regard.

The hotel itself is in an ideal place right in the middle of all the action, just a few steps away from the Catedral and the Alcazar. You literally step off a busy street into the calm and quiet of the hotel, and the glass doors whisk closed behind you. The building is ancient, of course, but has been upgraded to an understated glamour. A bit quirky, but that’s what happens when new meets ancient. Beautiful bathrooms, nice sheets and bedding… all just really great.

If you can, book a room on the third floor with a hot tub. Any guest can enjoy the pool, rooftop and lounge chairs on that level (and a fully stocked beverage refrigerator). But with the hot tub rooms you get a totally private terrace, deck chairs and the ability to soak and marvel at the top spire of the Catedral.

Note: we didn’t realize it was Holy Week which added a completely different vibe to the experience: masses of locals, lengthy and fascinating processions, and challenges for eating and drinking. But, the friendly Spaniards made it all a sensational three days. We’ll be back, hopefully when the city is calmer.

Room Tip: Get a room with hot tub and private terrace!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timopdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Many hotels advertise that they are luxurious; Casa 1800 really is! Not only is the facility itself beautiful and elegant but you are treated wonderfully by everyone. A special shout out to the reception desk: Anna, Daniel, and David. While we were there in winter and did not avail ourselves to the pool, the roof deck was beautiful and a quiet place to look out over the old city and take in the views of the cathedral. Location was fabulous and we were able to walk everywhere. The afternoon tea was lovely with delicious ripe fruits, sandwiches, and pastries and greatly appreciated as we were not used to the Spanish dinners starting after 8pm. We booked directly with the hotel and our deal included "free minibar" which was bountiful (wine, beer, spirits -airline bottles, chips, assorted candy, olives, nuts, etc!) and refilled daily.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mathw0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This is a lovely, well-located hotel. Although the rooms are not large, the high ceilings make them feel fairly spacious. Avoid rooms that face the interior courtyard if you are not an early riser as the noises of each dish being placed and chair being moved sounds like it is next to your bed- at least if you are in room 105. The staff was affable and the man who checked us in was lovely; however, many were not particularly helpful- unable to get us tickets to the Alcazar.

Room Tip: choose rooms on the upper floors
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Medill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. We were in room 002 on the ground floor and we weren't bothered by the noise from the surrounding bars, and although the cathedral bells can be heard it didn't keep us awake. The room was bijou but beautiful, with a generous bathroom which had a fab shower and a lovely big bath. The terrace was tiny and maybe a bit more useful in high summer. Aircon was efficient and quiet. Toiletries provided were very nice. The roof terrace is wonderful (too cold for the pool in March but good views and atmosphere). The breakfast is good and the afternoon tea a lovely luxury. We had an afternoon of rain and hanging out in the lovely patio area was perfect. The reception staff are efficient and friendly and full of good advice. We hope to return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherinembland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I would like to give this hotel a good review and a good rating. Sadly I cannot do that because the hotel is situated next to what must be the noisiest bar in Seville. That's fine if you want to stay up til midnight or later every night, but I didn't. I moved rooms after my first night and that was better, although my second room had a window overlooking the internal courtyard and every time the hotel doors opened the noise from the bar intruded into the building. Also, as the courtyard was where breakfast was held, the noise of furniture being dragged across the floor occurred before 7am, although breakfast was not served until 8am. The hotel itself, the staff and the room were fine, and its very close to the Cathedral and Alcazar. Breakfast was the usual cold buffet fare and fine with me. Only the tea was a disappointment. The hot water came out of the same equipment as the coffee, so every cup tasted of coffee. And the cups were not large enough for a good cuppa. One nice touch was afternoon tea between 4.30 and 6.30pm every day. Tea, coffee, fruit drinks and pastries were served. Nice room fittings, comfy with quality bed linens. Swiming pool on roof terrace. If they could only pick up the hotel and move it 100 yards it would all be fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you want to sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DameMeditation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews