We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hotel in Seville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Casas de la Juderia
Ranked #35 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We traveled in December to Seville and booked a room in this hotel at a very low price. We booked an economical room, which is quite sober in decoration but has everything you need, and very comfy beds. But the best thing about this hotel is its unique building. Well it is more a neigbourhoud than a building. The hotel is made up of numerous restored old Jewish houses connected by numerous patios and underground tunnels. Discovering the many different parts of the hotel is a delight and in the afternoon you can enjoy a drink in the fabulous piano bar that is actually also a number of connected sitting areas in the same romantic style. The service in the piano bar is very warm and friendly. The hotel is very well located and very close to the centre and the many sights. You can visit everything on foot from the hotel. The only negative point is the bad insulation of the rooms. This can be solved if you ask for a room a bit further away from the reception desk and on the higher floors. It is mostly the noise from other guests in the hallways and patios that can be disturbing. There is a pool on the roof with a great view, but it was too cold in December so the pool was closed. We really enjoyed our five day stay here and highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a special and romantic place to stay. If you are only looking for the comfort of a chain hotel, this place is not for you.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Neil-Vera W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol M, Manager at Las Casas de la Juderia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Neil-Vera W, Thank you so much for your kind review. We love it when our guests take their time to visit all the different areas such as our piano bar, rooftop swimming pool (you must come back in the summer to enjoy it!), the different courtyards and garden and our neighbourhood. Unfortunately, some rooms are noisier than others but there's not much we can do about this because of two things: first, our rooms are in old houses dating back more than 200 years and we have preferred to respect the existing architecture than to break down walls and make them all new and second, since it's quite silent within the hotel walls, any small noise is amplified. We're sorry about this and hope that next time your room will be more silent. We hope you come visit us again very soon! Best wishes, Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 2,891 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017

This hotch potch of ancient houses provides the setting for the most unusual hotel.All are joined by wonderful corridors, passageways, courtyards and patios full of pools, fountains and troughs and hundreds of plants.There are terracotta pots of every size and shape.All are open to the sky and in December were very cold! Yet the plants flourish, some are in flower and there were bananas on a tree. To the gentleman who looks after them congratulations - not a dead leaf to be seen. There were poinsettias in amongst the greenery for Christmas. It is an adventure to leave reception to find your room - but does it matter getting lost when you have found another delightful corner? The rooms are extremely comfortable and warm with large bathrooms with baths. The breakfast room is a joy with shiny silver walls and ceiling and perspex chairs which reflect the light.Breakfast is excellent.
There are numerous roof tops to sit on and a small swimming pool - another adventure.
This is a perfect hotel for a city break situated in the Old Town and within walking distance of everything.

Room Tip: For a very quiet room No. 86
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AngelaCB935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol M, Manager at Las Casas de la Juderia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear AngelaCB935, Thank you so much for your great and thorough review. As you saw, we take lots of care of our plants and really appreciate when our guests consider our gardening staff. Thank you! We hope you come visit us again very soon and look forward to receiving you (you should come in Spring when not only our hotel is at its best but when all of Sevilla smells like orange tree flowers!). Kind regards, Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

So many great words to describe this hotel,unique and wonderful we just two
The staff are all so helpful
The room number 70 was huge and full of character
You can spend so much to just exploring the complete ,which I highly recommend.
Lots of quality restaurants within an easy walk in all directions
We shall be returning

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gonzodv4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol M, Manager at Las Casas de la Juderia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Gonzodv4, Thank you so much for your kind review. We're glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I also personally love room 70 and am happy to know you liked it as well! We hope to see you here sometime soon. Best wishes, sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We took the economy room, please note that if you book this room it’s in a separated building 200 meters away. The building has no real lobby - if you feel like having tea you need to walk to the main building, 5 min walking.
And about the room, very average uncomfortable room- very dark. One window that is facing the corridor, the meaning is that basically you are in a room without any windows, and the coming guests are passing by your window ALL THE TIME. Basically you have no privacy.
We parked with their parking services, instead of bringing the car to us we needed to walk with 3 luggages 600 meters to their parking lot, wait there until the person got our car...
Our experience was horrible. It felt like sleeping in a hostel...
The two only positive parts are: friendly staff and amazing building (the big hotel, not where we’ve stayed).

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank LironS1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol M, Manager at Las Casas de la Juderia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear LironS1985, We're very sorry to hear about your stay and we would like you to understand that first of all, your room was an "economy" room, that is, the lowest category and although they all have everything that a standard 4 star hotel room would have, they are located furthest away from the main reception area. Second, our hotel is composed of 27 traditional Sevillian houses. As you may have been able to see, all houses in Sevilla that date back to more than 200 years, do not have many exterior windows but rather windows looking into the central courtyard or patio. This is typical of the Andalusian architecture and way of building that we have inherited from the Islamic period of Spain. If someone is looking for a hotel room with big windows and views, a minimal decoration, marble floors and modern walls, this hotel is definitely not the right choice. We have chosen to respect the existing architecture and to offer our guests a unique experience of what it's like to live in traditional houses in the old Jewish quarter of Sevilla (with all its pros and cons!). Finally, we have 24 parking slots reserved for our guests in the nearest public parking which is located just 200 meters away from reception. Our guests just have to let us know when they're arriving during the day and we will take care of your luggage and park the car for you. I'm sorry to hear this didn't work out for you. Thank you for choosing our Hotel and we suggest that next time, you book a standard or superior category room directly through us so that we can make sure we can cater to your needs. Kind regards, Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

this hotel is unlike any other we visited before (worth a visit even if you are not staying there), it's located across different buildings in La Juderia neighborhood and you can easily get lost (in a good way) in its underground pathways and magnificent patios. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Or H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol M, Manager at Las Casas de la Juderia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Or H, Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took your time to walk through all our different patios, gardens, tunnels and alleys. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Best wishes, Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Hotel Rey Alfonso X
#27 of 177 in Seville
995 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#11 of 177 in Seville
2,049 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Melia Sevilla
#39 of 177 in Seville
3,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casas de la Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casas de la Juderia

Address: Calle Santa Maria la Blanca, 5, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seville
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#27 Family Hotel in Seville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: RM 450 - RM 1,272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Casas de la Juderia 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Seville's old jewish quarter, just 6 minutes walking distance from the Cathedral, a modern service and classic decoration converge in the hotel Las Casas de la Juderia. History fills the air in this magnificent ensemble of 27 fifteenth century traditional houses restored to harmoniously reflect the authentic feel of the serpentine neighborhood that surrounds it. The vibrant colors of the 40 patios (typical Andalusian courtyards) and the friendly service mirror the true character of Andalusia. Fountains, statues and roman amphoras decorate the winding passageways that connect the 134 rooms. Las Casas de la Juderia offers an array of services for your enjoyment: a tapas bar and a restaurant both indoors and outdoors, a rooftop swimming pool to enjoy a selection of tapas and cocktails (May-Sept.), Live music in the piano-bar from Thursdays to Sundays, a spa decorated with roman mosaics, several meeting rooms and spaces to organize events, reunions or seminars, and a large breakfast area located in hotel's "Mirror's Hall." Located in the heart of the city center, Las Casas de la Juderia offers a superbly convenient access to some of the most symbolic landmarks of southern Spain such as the Giralda, Reales Alcazares, Casa de Pilatos and Jardines de Murillo. Parking is ensured by our valets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Las Casas de la Juderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing