We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure”
Review of Tradevo

Tradevo
Ranked #95 of 2,756 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$33
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I went for our anniversary lunch, as this is our favorite restaurant in Sevilla currently. The staff is always professional with a good sense of humor. We had Guillermo as our waiter this trip, he always has fantastic recommendations on the menu, which we leaned heavily upon when ordering. Their carta del día is always amazingly fresh food, which they get delivered daily and change the menu accordingly depending on what is brought. We got a tríptico with calamar, I personally love choco frito it's one of my favorite Spanish dishes, and Tradevo has the absolute best I've had in my 2 years in Sevilla. We also had their Piparras which were fresh and delicious and fried perfectly. Next we had one of their newer items on the large menu, ravioli, which according to my wife was "the best ravioli ever" they were filled with ricotta and spinach and also the yolk of an egg that spilled out the ravioli splendidly when cut. We then decided on a cheese platter before we moved to dessert. The cheese platter was delicious, very well chosen cheese paring, accompanied by a tomato marmalade and an apple marmalade prepared in-house. My wife was far to full after all of this to handle a dessert by herself so we shared a carrot cake, which, of course, was delicious and moist with a wonderful cream cheese "icing" on top. It was an amazing meal, prepared by experienced and intuitive chefs/cooks hosted by gracious waiters and waitresses. Another point I'd like to point out is if you reserve a place in advance you can sit inside and easily watch the food be prepared, which in itself is a great experience. I can't speak highly enough of this restaurant and it's family of staff members.

Thank Jered B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javierciezar, Dpto. de Comunicación at Tradevo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear customer, thank you very much for these so kind words about Tradevo. We are delighted to read that you had dinner, and we hope you return soon to Seville and come to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017

Slightly hidden, but so glad we fund it! Menu posted on chalk board, changes frequently. Everything was so fresh and flavourful! Packed with locals! You won't be disappointed!

Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 May 2017

Dear customer, thank you for your kind words about Tradevo. We are glad that you enjoyed your meal, and we hope to return to visit us. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

This little GastroTaberna is located to the south of the main centre of Seville. Really handy if you are staying at NH Collection.

An unassuming location in a residential area (kids play park just outside) the food is incredible and the service spot on. We shared a fried fish dish, boccerones and beef cheeks and they were all superb.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ishbel_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 February 2017

Dear customer, thank you very much for your comment. We're glad you enjoyed Tradevo, and we'll be happy to see you again. A greeting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We happened across this place while walking back to the city center from Las Setas...and hungrily stopped in for lunch not really knowing what to expect. The service was refreshingly on point, and the waitstaff was highly attentive and enthusiastic about making suggestions and helping us with the menu...unusual for a lot of restaurants in Sevilla. We weren't sure how much to order, so our waiter helped us choose a few items and said we could order more if we were still hungry (which we did)- it was nice that he didn't pressure us to order more than we wanted. The food was fresh, delicious and creative. We ordered about 4 items, with one being a main dish, plus some wine and it was only about 50 Euro. Would definitely recommend for a delicious, cozy lunch in a quiet area!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sydney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Best tapas in Seville. Hands down. Cozy place, nice service, wonderful tapas, traditional and contemporary.

Thank marcel0barp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tradevo also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Tradevo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing