We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Bus Terminal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Ranked #32 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Close to Bus Terminal, it means close to Airport shuttle bus stop.(Just behind the hotel)
Airport Bus leaves every 30mins.

Also close to Sevilla museum and supermarket. Modern interior and comfortable.
Free WiFi.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jalanworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres C, Director General at NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear guest,

First for all I want to thank you for your comments and for sharing them with the Tripadvisor users.

I am glad you are the third time you stayed at the hotel.

I hope you come back to NH PLaza de Armas in your next stay at Sevilla and I am at your entire disposal for everything you need.

Best regards

Andrés Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 2,567 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

This hotel is only 7 minutes walk from the bus terminal. The rooms are big and very comfortable mattress . We buy the Alcázar ticket online and they even print the ticket for us. The hotel is about 20 mins walk to Alcázar and there are a lot of nice restaurant near by.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank hongwail2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres C, Director General at NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for sending your review about your stay at NH PLaza de Armas.

We are glad to know yoou have had a nice stay.

I hope you visit us again and I am at your entire disposal for everything you need.

Best regards

Andrés Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay near the old city which made it convenient to travel and explore. The pool on the roof was an excellent relief from the heat and a relaxing start to our exploration of Spain. Well done!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank georgerogersclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres C, Director General at NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sending your review about your stay at NH Plaza de Armas.

It is a pleasure for us to know you have had a nice stay so I hope you stay with us again in your next visit to Sevilla.

Best regards

Andrés Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days whilst we visited Seville. We booked through booking.com and we decided to take a risk and book the mystery hotel, which turned out to be this hotel! We got a cheaper rate and looked forward to our stay.

When we arrived, the staff spoke good English and accommodated our needs. We were originally given a room on the third floor, however when we got in there, we discovered it wasn't a double bed and requested to be moved to a room with a better bed. With no hassle they found us a room on the fourth floor, which actually had a nicer bathroom and view, plus we were closer to the pool area which was a bonus!

The room was nice, clean and modern.
The shower was excellent and there was always plenty of hot water. We found the wifi to work well most of the time, and the air con was okay too, better than other hotels we had stayed in previously.

The pool area was wonderful, the pool was greatly appreciated after a long day of site seeing in the 40 degree heat! We found it to be quiet between 1-3pm, and then by 5pm it tends to get busier. They provide towels for you to use whilst sunbathing and the sun loungers are comfortable!

There is a bar on the rooftop, it is quite expensive though but I guess that's what you get in a hotel! Altho paying nearly €3 for a small water was pretty shocking in my opinion!

On our last day, we were being picked up at 8pm so we had quite a long wait after check out and wanted to us our last day wisely! The hotel allowed us to store our luggage behind reception so we could venture out, and then sorted us a card which allowed us access to the rooftop for the afternoon so we could use the pool before we left! The reception staff were lovely and very helpful, the only thing I would say is that the waiter at the bar (Ruben, aka RUDEn) was quite rude to us on our last day. We had bought some snacks and a bottle of water for our journey home, and without a room to store them in, we had them next to us at the pool side with our suitcase too. When we came to the pool, we had a drink already open which I'd been drinking on my walk back from town. There wasn't a bin around so I had the empty can next to the bed. The waiter told us we couldn't have our own drinks which is fine, but we explained to him that it was empty and he continued to give us an attitude. It wouldn't be so bad if we were actually having a picnic, but we were buying drinks from the bar all afternoon and we purchased a meal before leaving too, so his attitude was a bit of a dampener to then end of our trip. Other than that, the hotel was fantastic and is in a great location to access the many sites in Seville!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LouiseMay0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres C, Director General at NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for your wonderful valoration!!!

I am glad you enjoy the hotel NH Plaza de Armas and our pool.

I hope you stay again at NH Plaza de Armas in your next visit to Sevilla and I am at your entire disposal for everything you need.

Best regards

Andrés Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Out of all the places in spain i visited this one was the best! Here are the pros n cons of this hotel
PROS
- good location
- very friendly and helpful staff
- close to bus stand
- close to supermarkets
- close to eating joints
- close to riverside
- good bar n restaurant ( i am a vegetarian so on my request they made me the pasta i wanted)
- excellent breakfast buffet
- big and spacious rooms
CONS
- internet was a bit slow
Overall i loved the place would definitely recommend it to anybody who visits sevilla!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank darshika v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres C, Director General at NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us as hotel in your stay at Sevilla and for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor users.

I am glad you think this is the best place yu have visited in Spain.

I am at your entire disposal in yiur next visit to Sevilla

Best regards

Andrés Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
NH Collection Sevilla
#19 of 177 in Seville
1,879 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Sevilla
#34 of 177 in Seville
3,141 reviews
Monte Triana Hotel
#15 of 177 in Seville
1,492 reviews
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#31 of 177 in Seville
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas

Address: Marques de Parada, s/n | Plaza de Armas Area, 41001 Seville, Spain (Formerly NH Plaza de Armas)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Seville
#14 Family Hotel in Seville
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: RM393 - RM991 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas hotel in Seville is situated in the center of town, adjacent to the 1992 World Exposition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Plaza De Armas Hotel Seville
Nh Hotels Seville
Nh Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing