We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, good location”
Review of Hesperia Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hesperia Sevilla
Ranked #73 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The location of this hotel was very good for us; we could walk to old Seville in about 10 minutes. The airport is not too far by bus; 20 minutes. The reception staff was not consistently friendly, but they were helpful when necessary. The room was clean and fair sized, comfortable double bed (which was actually quite large, more comparable to what we think of as a queen size bed). Breakfast choices were great; ranged from fruits, cheese, sliced meats, bread, buns, sweets, cereal, and bacon & eggs. Nothing too out of the ordinary but very nicely done. The cerveceria next door was nice to sit at outside in the evening (or whenever) and have a beer etc. to end a long, full day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank figgyduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,438 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017

Yes, we arrived in a group of 25 but this is a hotel which usually takes a lot of big groups....

When we checked-in, the receptionist insisted to collect all our passports and returned to us after our dinner. All of our members felt uncomfortable and unwilling to leave our passports out of our sight...we had no option in the end but to leave our passports at the reception.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

When I originally booked the NH Collection Seville they only had two nights available so I had to book my last night at the Hesperia. I just arrived and I’m staying on the 5th floor. If they offer you this floor refuse! This place is in a desperate need of a deep cleaning and an upgrade!
The carpet in the hallways are filthy! I understand dated but not dirty, this is definitely the most disappointing part of my visit to beautiful Sevilla. The walls in my room could also use a good wipe down or a fresh coat of paint. The only words to describe it are Depressing! The NH Collection Seville, said they would call to let them know I was coming and if this is their best effort, I can’t imagine what the rest of the rooms look like. I have two options... scramble for another hotel or go back really late when I only have to be there a couple hours before my train leaves.

NH Hotels should really reconsider having this “motel“ as part of their brand. Having just stayed at NH Collection Seville and Madrid, this place is way out of their leagues. Disappointing!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Runawaygirl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Rooms were spacious and clean. No real ambiance to the hotel. Central location. Decent breakfast. I don't remember the lounge bar area so either there is not one or it does not stand out. It's an okay hotel nothing stood out for me.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kmberle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This was our first visit to Sevillia, we stayed here for three nights whilst we explored to city. It was only a 15/20 min walk into the old town, really flat so no mobility problems.
The hotel was really nice with very comfortable beds and accommodating staff. We had a problem on the first night with a small animal trapped in our room and the clicking noise was driving us mad , after endless searching we rang the desk who sent up a member of staff who explained that these little cricket type creatures sometimes get in the rooms whilst cleaning. He very quickly found the offending animal and got it out of the window and although irritating assured us we were at never at risk . He was very helpful and courteous. No further problems occurred and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.6 km away
NH Sevilla Viapol
NH Sevilla Viapol
#42 of 177 in Seville
903 reviews
0.7 km away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#40 of 177 in Seville
1,703 reviews
0.9 km away
NH Collection Sevilla
NH Collection Sevilla
#21 of 177 in Seville
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#39 of 177 in Seville
3,335 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Novotel Sevilla
Hotel Novotel Sevilla
#70 of 177 in Seville
2,262 reviews
0.4 km away
Melia Lebreros
Melia Lebreros
#41 of 177 in Seville
2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hesperia Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Sevilla

Address: Avenida Eduardo Dato 49 | Nervion, 41018 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Seville
#21 Business Hotel in Seville
#43 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range: RM 261 - RM 808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hesperia Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star Hesperia Sevilla is one of Seville's classic hotels, ideally located for business travelers and tourists alike, near one of the city's main shopping areas and just five minutes from the beautiful historic center of the Andalusian capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hesperia Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Sevilla Seville
Hesperia Sevilla Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing