We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,764)
Filter reviews
3,764 results
Traveller rating
1,497
1,578
457
156
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,497
1,578
457
156
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslevel roomplaza espanalevel serviceminute walkpool areatram stopsan bernardolight switchesnice hotelold townnice poolbusiness hotelmaria luisa parkan upgradecity centrebig hoteltaxi rank
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 3,764 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

How a hotel group can sell rooms and facilities when it’s not built and is a building site is a joke, the staff were great but obviously embarrassed about the situation, once finished I’m sure it’ll be ok.

Room Tip: Don’t get a room pool side of the building!!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank alistairm500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Although there was a lot of work going on in the hotel, during our stay, the staff were all very good and offered great service. The location is good and the breakfast was very good. You could order food in the bar or from room service but the restaurant was not available. The pool was also not functional because of the works going on. I understand that all the work has to be paid for but I think it would have been a nice gesture to reduce rates during this period.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Arrived here 1 Sept to be met by workmen in the lobby, dust everywhere - turned out the hotel had "re-opened" that day after refurbishment. After some negotiation with PR rep Estrella (who did her best, to be fair) we were given a free night each for 3 couples and free parking. The pool was literally a building site (one of the main reasons for choosing this hotel was for the pool). Breakfast was fine if you're happy with ham/cheese, but literally everything that was supposed to be hot was stone cold (were the kitchens also unfinished?). Good location, pleasant 15 min walk into town through parks, but I'd hesitate to used this place again - too many negatives.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Leppard2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Look at the picture, it's a decadent refurbished building where melia wants to build a great experience but the "old fashion minded" employees dont!
Destroyed main door carpet, dirty toilet and cobweb in the corner of my room, pool under construction...!
Please, change the mood in this hotel, melia "mola"!!!!
Frequent client

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tonisime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Melia Sevilla the first week of september and we had a great time. The personel and staff were very kind and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and every day a lovely start. The reception was still harrowing. The whole hotel has just been completely redecorated. The way that has taken out is very very good. Overall it was a very nice week and we will be back very soon!! I would recommend to anyone to visit this hotel. The location of the hotel is very fine.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WorkoutMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews