We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Lovely Hotel but .....”
Review of Melia Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Melia Sevilla
Ranked #38 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The hotel is located 5 minutes away from the Plaza De Espana and 25 minutes to the centre of the town to the Cathedral, Real Alcazar etc.. It is also 25 minutes away by car from the Airport.

The hotel is a modern multi-storey building. It has a huge lobby and reception area to the right of the entrance. There is also a bar.

My room was fabulous. It had a contemporary decor with a huge double bed which was very comfortable. There were plenty of cupboard spaces, a small mini bar and a safe box. Most of the items i.e coke, orange drink, water were priced at 3 Euros each. The bathroom was big enough to have a separate shower, a bath tub and 2 hand basins. The room was clean daily by the housekeeping. The mini bar was checked and topped up daily. I used a couple of items on two separate occasions.

All the staffs were friendly and helpful.

But..............

There is constructions going on next to the hotel. My window overlooked a ghastly building site. Work starts at 8.00am until 5.30pm. It was noisy and frustrating. I tried my very best to keep away during this time. But as the temperature varied between 36 - 38 degrees, I had to return to the hotel to have a rest and recover from the heat. I had to put up with the noise.

I believe it will take at least 4 - 6 months to complete the work on the building. Please keep away during that time. Otherwise the hotel itself is a lovely.

There is a taxi stand just outside the hotel. Perfect to get to the airport. It cost 25 Euros.

Room Tip: Do not have rooms facing the building site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Moses P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 3,206 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

How a hotel group can sell rooms and facilities when it’s not built and is a building site is a joke, the staff were great but obviously embarrassed about the situation, once finished I’m sure it’ll be ok.

Room Tip: Don’t get a room pool side of the building!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank alistairm500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Although there was a lot of work going on in the hotel, during our stay, the staff were all very good and offered great service. The location is good and the breakfast was very good. You could order food in the bar or from room service but the restaurant was not available. The pool was also not functional because of the works going on. I understand that all the work has to be paid for but I think it would have been a nice gesture to reduce rates during this period.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Arrived here 1 Sept to be met by workmen in the lobby, dust everywhere - turned out the hotel had "re-opened" that day after refurbishment. After some negotiation with PR rep Estrella (who did her best, to be fair) we were given a free night each for 3 couples and free parking. The pool was literally a building site (one of the main reasons for choosing this hotel was for the pool). Breakfast was fine if you're happy with ham/cheese, but literally everything that was supposed to be hot was stone cold (were the kitchens also unfinished?). Good location, pleasant 15 min walk into town through parks, but I'd hesitate to used this place again - too many negatives.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Leppard2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Look at the picture, it's a decadent refurbished building where melia wants to build a great experience but the "old fashion minded" employees dont!
Destroyed main door carpet, dirty toilet and cobweb in the corner of my room, pool under construction...!
Please, change the mood in this hotel, melia "mola"!!!!
Frequent client

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tonisime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
NH Collection Sevilla
#19 of 178 in Seville
1,922 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#7 of 178 in Seville
2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#10 of 178 in Seville
787 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 178 in Seville
4,536 reviews
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#39 of 178 in Seville
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Sevilla

Address: Dr Pedro de Castro 1, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seville
#18 Business Hotel in Seville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#30 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range: RM402 - RM902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Melia Hotels APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sevilla Hotel Seville
Melia Hotel Seville
Melia Hotel Sevilla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing