We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Maestranza
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
US$144
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amadeus(Seville)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$120
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$229
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Murillo(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$181
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Sevilla(Seville)
US$139
US$118
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$92
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inglaterra(Seville)
US$259
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
78
91
23
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
91
23
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbull ringplaza nuevagreat locationsingle roomsimple hotelbasic roomperfect stayeasy walking distancebars and restaurantsair conditioningminute walktucked awayold townstayed for nightson footstreetnoise
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

First off, this hotel offers just a room. No food, no service, no facilities.

The room we had was nice. Small but fresh and clean. No complaints.

There is usually someone at reception, probably the only member of staff on duty, and the front door will be open. But sometimes not, and you have to ring the bell and wait for them to reappear and let you in.

Being just off Plaza Nueva, in an attractive group of narrow streets, its location is perfect. The metro terminus is very close although you probably won't need to use it.

The downside is that Saturday night is very noisy through to 4 or 5am, being close to bars. Not great if you are a light sleeper.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank McWulf25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This is a lovely, clean and peaceful hotel in an excellent location, tucked away on a quiet historic street. The staff at reception are exceptionally friendly and attentive to all the guests' needs. Close to lots of shops, bars, and restaurants, but far away enough from them to enable a good night's sleep.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We were over the moon with our stay here. It is located on a fairly quiet side street, yet there are several restaurants 2 minutes away.
The staff were incredibly polite and helpful, the hotel was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The rooms were finished to a high standard, and we thought this was a great choice at a reasonable price.
We got slightly lost arriving by car, but parked at the Mercado del Arenal near the Bull Ring and walked to the hotel in 7-8 minutes which we found easier than negotiating the back streets in the vehicle. The Cathedral is a similar distance to walk to.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

A perfectly stereotypical European hotel, and at the price of 88€ a night, its a bargain! We stayed for 2 nights in lovely Sevilla, I wish I had stayed another night! Due to traffic, it was about 10€ for a taxi ride from the train station. I'll mostly likely stay here again, unless my income significantly increases in the next few years...probably not.

PROS:
-Small but clean room and bathroom.
-Friendly English speaking staff. They also understood my crappy Spanish.
-Walking distance to almost all of Sevilla's attractions, but just far away enough from the main tourist areas.
-Walking distance to some real local restaurants and shopping.
-1€ beer cans from the vending machine...so convenient!
-Tram is just a block away, and best way to get to the Plaza de Espana.
-Air Conditioning! The highs were 95 degree during our visit! :(

CONS:
-Uncultured ignorant Americans might find the room too small. (Note: I am American too!)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Great location - less than 5 minutes from Cathedral. Room facilities great - aircon, wifi etc. Very clean and bed comfortable. Hotel has no catering facilities i.e. bar or restaurant. But within 50m there are several bars and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews