We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Becquer(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Murillo(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inglaterra(Seville)
US$107
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bellavista(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$61
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
US$159
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Zenit Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
590
226
49
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
226
49
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorgreat locationcasa roblesquiet pedestrian streetsmall hotelterrace roomtapasa stones throwrestaurant recommendationssingle roomgiralda towerflamenco showfantastic stayside streetair conditioningtrain stationroom was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This hotel is located in downtown near everything. The room is airconditioned and the bed is very comfortable they even have memory foam pillows. The staff are very friendly and speak English well. The only negative thing I have to say is that breakfast selection is poor at best.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

I planned this trip a year in advance and was so happy when they accepted reservations so far in advance. I dealt mostly with Danny Garrido and Francisco Naranjo, but all the staff was wonderful.
We booked the top two (terrace) rooms which made for a lovely, private cocktail patio in the evenings.
The location was PERFECTION. Easy walking distance to shopping and all the historic sites this city has to offer. The price was 155€ per room per night and was a true value. Plus, it's nice to stay in a boutique style hotel.
We didn't purchase the breakfast, as there are many places close by that offer coffee and a light meal before you start your day. We like to experience different places for food.
Parking was the only challenge as finding the parking lot in the old part of the city is very challenging, but the parking structure actually had good sized parking spaces for your car, so it was easy once we found it. Parking and then walking every day was the way to go.
I highly recommend this property if you're going to spend a day or a week in Seville. There wasn't anything that wasn't perfect.

Room Tip: Top floor (terrace) rooms have character, views and privacy.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank PALTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

This hotel was recommended by my sister, and she was right. It was the best hotel we have stayed in for some time.
The location is perfect - very close to the cathedral and Alcazar but in a quiet pedestrianised side street.
We were upgraded to a room with a rooftop terrace and this was an amazing place to be. The staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke good English. The breakfast was really excellent and there was coffee available all day free of charge.
Altogether a really great hotel.

Room Tip: If you can get one of the rooms on the roof, do so.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BookwormOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I chose the Hotel Alminar for location, and the excellent comments made by former guests. My daughter and I enjoyed our 8 night stay and we gladly join the ranks of travelers who have given this wonderful boutique hotel a 5 Star rating.

I can not say enough nice things about Francisco and Daniel. From first check in to last good by these gentlemen were gracious, kind, funny, friendly and made our stay one to remember.
The location is perfect. The hotel is tucked just yards from the cathedral on a pedestrian only street that is very quiet. Restaurants and bustling street traffic are within yards of the hotel front door but the bend in the street limits the noise and provides the Hotel Alminar with a very quiet and private location.
The hotel breakfast was just what we needed. Clean and well cared for breakfast room with self serve coffee and staff served fresh squeezed orange juice. The buffet had a choice of cereals, pastries, toasts, meats/cheeses, fresh fruit, packaged muffins, and flavors of yogurt. I am leaving out other choices available as I can’t remember them all.

Our terrace room was spacious, clean, and had everything a traveler would want. I particularly enjoyed the tub shower combination as it met both mine and my daughters bathing choices. The two terrace rooms are on the top floor and have private seating areas and a great view of the bell tower. It is particularly striking at night when the tower is lit with accent lighting.
There is so much more I could say about this hotel but many of its charms you must experience for yourself. I do want to thank all the hotel staff once again for making our stay at Hotel Alminar so delightful.

Room Tip: For privacy and great views choose the terrace room #32.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with the goal of a relatively low price hotel in a large city, having already indulged ourselves elsewhere. We were pleasantly surprised to have a “romeo and juliet balcony” overlooking the narrow, quiet, old city lane. Good functional shower and toilet room. Good mattress. Very clean. Exceptional nice and helpful staff at the front desk.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jenkatze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews