We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
US$98
US$77
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bellavista(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inglaterra(Seville)
US$114
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$82
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Murillo(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$88
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Zenit Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Sevilla(Seville)
US$109
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
274
250
74
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
250
74
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlovely hotelplunge poolwalking distanceno windowthe ground floorwould definitely stay here againrooms are cleanthe hotel staffvery pleasant staycoffee machinelong weekendquiet roomcentral courtyardenjoyed our staymetropol parasolrooftop bar
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We stayed for long weekend in early December and found the hotel and its staff as charming as the delightful city of Seville. The hotel may be very old but it is bang up to date in all that it offere, I can see us returning for a city break

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PaulEastWing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imghoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Posada del Lucero, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you so much for the positive comments, PaulEastWing!
For this hotel, including the Staff that works in, the greatest satisfaction is knowing that you will come back, especially since it means that we have lived up to your expectations, and your satisfaction will always be ours.
Thank you very much for letting us be who have made your visit to Seville an experience to remember from our dedication.
Waiting to receive you again whenever you like, we say goodbye very carefully,
Customer Service Hotel Posada del Lucero.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely, friendly hotel in an excellent location; the courtyard and plants creates a nice space and our room was lovely. I would happily go back there again. It was too cold for roof top bar which I imagine would be lovely in the summer.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imghoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Posada del Lucero, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Fi M;
Thank you very much for your trust in Hotel Posada del Lucero.
Wholeheartedly appreciate your kind words about your experience at our hotel, and we are delighted that you have enjoyed so much with us. For our team of staff are all proud to have contributed to make your stay an unforgettable experience. And of course, thank you for your recommendation to other people who follow and seek such comments.
Waiting to have another opportunity to serve you and offer the best of our attention, we say goodbye cordially,
Customer Service Hotel Posada del Lucero.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Staff at the Posada welcomed me warmly the moment I arrived and were helpful and accommodating during my nine-day stay. Ana at the front desk, Israel, and Rosa were especially pleasant and helpful.

My request for a quiet room was honored with a room at the back on the top floor. The room and bathroom were large and well-lit. Housekeeping was excellent. Every day I was given a cosmetic bag with toiletries.

The hotel is very centrally located. There are restaurants and cafes nearby and it is an easy walk to the major tourist sights.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rizadorojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imghoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Posada del Lucero, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear rizadorojo;
Thank you very much for your confidence in Hotel Posada del Lucero.
Wholeheartedly (specially Ana, Israel and Rosa who knows your nice review) we appreciate your kind words about your stay at our hotel, and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed with us. We are proud to have contributed to make your stay an unforgettable experience, or as we like to call it, "a Posada del Lucero experience".

Waiting to have another opportunity to welcome you to the hotel and with the desire to give you the best of our attentions, we say goodbye to you cordially,
Customer Service Hotel Posada del Lucero.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Great service. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet and well situated. There is
a rooftop terrace and breakfast is delicious. I would be happy to recommend the hotel to anyone planning a trip to Seville.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank landb1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imghoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Posada del Lucero, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Many, many thanks, landb1000, for the comments and the value of recommendation that come from your assessment of the comprehensive service of the Hotel Posada del Lucero.
Definitely thanks for allowing us to be the hosts of your visit to Seville and that we have solved any incident or we have provided you with all kinds of information to get to know this city better. Making you feel at home is our greatest satisfaction, and we’re honored to have your final assessment.

We wait for you whenever you like, in the center of Seville as you know.
Sincerely, Customer Service of the Hotel Posada del Lucero.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

This is a great boutique hotel - we had a comfortable room with a smart amenities pack. Staff are professional and friendly. Location is central, within 20 minutes or so walking distance to historical sights. There is a rooftop terrace to relax and have a drink.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ceedee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imghoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Posada del Lucero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Ceedee;
Thank you very much for your confidence in Hotel Posada del Lucero.
Wholeheartedly we appreciate your kind words about your stay at our hotel, and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed with us. We are proud to have contributed to make your stay an unforgettable experience, or as we like to call it, "a Posada del Lucero experience".
Waiting to have another opportunity to welcome you to the hotel and with the desire to give you the best of our attentions, we say goodbye to you cordially,
Customer Service Hotel Posada del Lucero.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews