We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petit Palace Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Numero 7(Seville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Amadeus(Seville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Goya(Seville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
366
467
175
59
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
467
175
59
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta cruzgreat locationfamily roomold townbathroom doorfree bikesbunk bedssmall squarerooms are modernbreakfast roomair conjewish quarterwalking distanceminutes walk from the cathedraltapascoffee machineshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during our honeymoon across Italy and Spain and were extremely satisfied with the hotel. Firstly, the hotel is located in the heart of the charming city center (a 5 min walk to the cathedral), has large modern and comfortable rooms, very helpful staff (not very well averse with English, but that is a Seville problem across). Located in the heart of the old city, the hotel with its modern facilitied still retains the old world charm. Breakfast was very nice as well with several options and service. The central location of the hotel allows you to access your rooms often during the day. The staff is very helpful in terms of helping out with sightseeing options, restaurant recommendatons etc. Overall, of the several places we visited in Italy and Spain, the hotel probably left us with the a wonderful overall experience.

Room Tip: We booked a standard room and were very happy to find a large, modern room with a super large bathroom (compared to our hotels in Italy).
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debanshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca T, Online sales Deparment at Petit Palace Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

You know how it is when you are trawling the web looking for that special hotel and wondering if the one you have just booked fits the bill. Well, this one did for us. It is a terrific, boutique style hotel. In the heart of the old town, five minutes to the cathedral, and only minutes away from a great choice of eateries. The hotel is clean, smart and stylish. The staff are great, the breakfast superb and with free wi-fi and bicycles the hotel is a wee gem. The fridge in our room broke down, no great deal as our drinks were kept in the fridge of the bar downstairs, however as a result we were given a discount on the cost of our breakfasts, great customer relations.
This is the sort of hotel I look for whenever I visit a city. I am glad we found this one. I certainly hope to use it again.

Room Tip: We had an outdoor facing room, with a small balcony overlooking the street. With the window closed and the a/c on it was peacefully quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJF_Scots_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca T, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

In a quiet corner of Seville, a ten minute stroll from the Cathedral at our pace. Good sized rooms, each equipped with a laptop. Breakfast perfectly OK, except there was always a queue for both the coffee machine and the toaster. The Roman sump in the basement shows how long something's been on the site, and they've preserved the inner courtyard very tastefully. Sensibly priced for the location.

Room Tip: Top floor facing out would be best probably, but how much time do you spend in the room anyway in a place like Seville?
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heraldic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca T, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.Trying to solve the problem with the coffe and toster so next time there will not be any inconvient in your stay !!
Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Situated very close from Alcazar and Cathedral Church. They have laptops in every room but it doesn't work at all...too slow. Bathroom are very modern. Very good value for your money. Try to ask for the top floor so you can get enough natural sun light. Ground floor rooms are a but noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SM1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca T, Online Sales Deparment at Petit Palace Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking.
Ultimately, we work to please our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your complete disposal for anything you may need.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Good and friendly staff. Clean rooms, and large shower. There is a baby bed available that we used. The aircon is excellent, not to loud and gets the room cool when needed. The hotel is located onlu 5 minutes walk from the cathedral.

Would definately return if in Sevilla.

One point for provement, open Wifi for all devices and not just a code of each device.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalfWijne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca T, Online Sales Deparment at Petit Palace Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your comment and for the confidence placed in our Hotel to choose for your stay in Sevilla. As you point out our hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Sevilla.

Twe will be delighted to welcome if you decide back to Sevilla and we assure you that we will strive to ensure that your stay is to your liking.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews