We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Seville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Ranked #2 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quiet upscale oasis with excellent customer service. Upon arrival they greet you with a drink of your choice while they wisk your bags to your room and give you an overview of Seville. They are very customer focused. Our only snag was the plan for some tours, the tour company got lost on one of our tours. The Casa del Poeta worked toward helping us retrieve our $ back and helped us look for other avenues of getting around.
Fabulous views from the roof deck area--a must see, where you can order drinks/dessert. Relaxing.

Room Tip: Beautiful room with a variety of amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank armstrongfamily233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad G, Director General at Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Casa del Poeta Hotel.
I was so pleased to read your excellent review on your recent stay . It gives me great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience with us and in particular that you felt our staff and service were excellent.
Again, thank you for sharing this brilliant review of your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Casa del Poeta Hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Trinidad Gil

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This has been an exquisite experience. The staff are phenomenal and do everything in their power to serve you. We stayed in the family suite on the first floor because we had my husband, his sister and me. She had privacy in her loft sleeping area and yet we were together whenever we wanted to be. I agree that the breakfast was delicious and the evening music was soothing after a day of walking. We picked up cheese, bread and wine for an al fresco afternoon snack at an umbrella-covered rooftop table. While we can't wait to continue our trip, we will feel like we are leaving home as we move on from here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DEpping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad G, Director General at Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr/Mrs.DEpping,

Thank you for your charming review on TripAdvisor.

It is always lovely to read about the experiences of our guests, and the pleasure for us of creating such a special experience you could have nice memories about your trip to Seville. You are most welcome and I very much hope to welcome you back to your new Seville home in the near future.

Your comments shall be passed on to the team, of whom the people you have highlighted shall be thrilled.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Best regards,

Trinidad Gil

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ok the patio is beautiful, the hotel well furnished, the terrasse interesting but come on ! 250€ per night without breakfast for a standard room with nothing really particular, with walls so thin that we could hear the neighbors snoring, wifi almost inexistent, no natural light....please land down on earth ....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Francois-casimir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad G, Director General at Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago





Dear Mr Francois-casimir

Thank you for taking your time to write your feedback. I am so sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and we will definitely look into the process to make sure will be corrected. Thank you again and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,

Trinidad Gil

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This hotel was a great choice for location, style and ambiance. The rooms are a bit over designed in the Luis Bustamante style for boutique hotels, but they have kept the charm of the courtyard so that you still feel like you are in a private home. Staff was very helpful with dinner recommendations, maps, etc. Quiet. Lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank McWarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad G, Director General at Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs/Mr McWarg,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review.

I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and to see that you had a memorable visit.


It was a pleasure to have you here with us at Casa del Poeta Hotel and I look forward to your return.
Kind regards,

Trinidad Gil

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel in the historic area. A little tricky to find. They came and got our suitcases and then parked our car. Entering the hotel is like coming home to your own palace-the courtyard is elegant and also perfect for breakfast and a drink while enjoying the evening guitar player. Rooftop and rooms huge and beautiful with lovely views. Easy to walk in old town or to the hop in hop off bus with excellent service.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad G, Director de Recepción at Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs.Judi S,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about Casa del Poeta Hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am so happy to have read about your stay here with us, especially your wonderfully kind comments about my staff. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the comfort of your room,location and you also found our breakfast offerings to your satisfaction.

I do hope to welcome you back to Casa del Poeta in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Trinidad Gil

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,149 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,453 reviews
Corral del Rey
#3 of 177 in Seville
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta

Address: Don Carlos Alonso Chaparro Street, 3 | Small street, opposite Street Ximénez de Enciso ,20., 41015 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: RM811 - RM1,955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta is and fine decorative features. A testament to former glories, it retains the traditional style of an authentic Sevillian mansion. The typical architecture of this type of building featured a central patio with a fountain which was the focal point of the house, and was surrounded by the various different residential areas and rooms. The Boutique Hotel has eighteen rooms and is ideal for visitors seeking a peaceful stay with personalised attention, in a luxurious and unique environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing