We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
US$97
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Sevilla Viapol(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$84
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Zenit Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Inglaterra(Seville)
US$119
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Holos(Seville)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vertice Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Sevilla(Seville)
US$108
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
929
113
17
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
113
17
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguitar playersan marcoevery eveningbeautiful hotelwelcome drinkflamenco guitaristtucked awaycentral courtyardold townbreakfast was deliciousstayed longerstandard roomrooftop terraceopen courtyardside streetfresh fruitlovely courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This has been an exquisite experience. The staff are phenomenal and do everything in their power to serve you. We stayed in the family suite on the first floor because we had my husband, his sister and me. She had privacy in her loft sleeping area and yet we were together whenever we wanted to be. I agree that the breakfast was delicious and the evening music was soothing after a day of walking. We picked up cheese, bread and wine for an al fresco afternoon snack at an umbrella-covered rooftop table. While we can't wait to continue our trip, we will feel like we are leaving home as we move on from here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DEpping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad G, Director General at Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs.DEpping,

Thank you for your charming review on TripAdvisor.

It is always lovely to read about the experiences of our guests, and the pleasure for us of creating such a special experience you could have nice memories about your trip to Seville. You are most welcome and I very much hope to welcome you back to your new Seville home in the near future.

Your comments shall be passed on to the team, of whom the people you have highlighted shall be thrilled.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Best regards,

Trinidad Gil

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Ok the patio is beautiful, the hotel well furnished, the terrasse interesting but come on ! 250€ per night without breakfast for a standard room with nothing really particular, with walls so thin that we could hear the neighbors snoring, wifi almost inexistent, no natural light....please land down on earth ....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Francois-casimir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad G, Director General at Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017





Dear Mr Francois-casimir

Thank you for taking your time to write your feedback. I am so sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and we will definitely look into the process to make sure will be corrected. Thank you again and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,

Trinidad Gil

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This hotel was a great choice for location, style and ambiance. The rooms are a bit over designed in the Luis Bustamante style for boutique hotels, but they have kept the charm of the courtyard so that you still feel like you are in a private home. Staff was very helpful with dinner recommendations, maps, etc. Quiet. Lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank McWarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad G, Director General at Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Mrs/Mr McWarg,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review.

I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and to see that you had a memorable visit.


It was a pleasure to have you here with us at Casa del Poeta Hotel and I look forward to your return.
Kind regards,

Trinidad Gil

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel in the historic area. A little tricky to find. They came and got our suitcases and then parked our car. Entering the hotel is like coming home to your own palace-the courtyard is elegant and also perfect for breakfast and a drink while enjoying the evening guitar player. Rooftop and rooms huge and beautiful with lovely views. Easy to walk in old town or to the hop in hop off bus with excellent service.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad G, Director de Recepción at Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Mrs.Judi S,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about Casa del Poeta Hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am so happy to have read about your stay here with us, especially your wonderfully kind comments about my staff. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the comfort of your room,location and you also found our breakfast offerings to your satisfaction.

I do hope to welcome you back to Casa del Poeta in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Trinidad Gil

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

What a lovely place to stay in Seville! Truth be told, this hotel was a bit out of our budget, but I'm so glad that we decided to treat ourselves. The setting is truly magical. There is a lovely courtyard in the center, a modest rooftop area with views of the city, a nightly classical guitar performance, and a generous and delightful daily breakfast. The staff was warm and helpful, and the rooms are impeccably clean and can be kept refreshingly cool during the hot weather. Can't say enough good things about our experience here. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad G, Director General at Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Mrs/Mr Mar C,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Casa del Poeta Hotel

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at the Hotel, and appreciate you kind words. My team and I are thrilled by your feedback. I am so happy to know that you especially enjoyed our breakfasts.

It was our pleasure to have taken care of you, and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Trinidad Gil

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews