We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bellavista(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$192
US$167
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Zenit Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel Murillo(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$69
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 11% below average rates

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Hotel Dona Lola(Seville)
    US$67
    US$64
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Savings alert! 10% below average rates

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Reviews (1,905)
    Filter reviews
    1,905 results
    Traveller rating
    1,271
    525
    84
    19
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,271
    525
    84
    19
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfree bottled waterfree bikesrooftop jacuzzibeautiful courtyardhot tubnarrow pedestrianfree tourold townsanta cruztapasperfect locationtucked awaythe hotel staffwalking tourlovely hoteljunior suitecathedral and alcazar
    Filter
    Updating list...
    186 - 191 of 1,905 reviews
    Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

    Initially quite difficult to find as taxi cannot take you directly to the door as the original entrance has changed. The check in was thorough and informative. The room was divided in 2 by a hallway which separates the bathroom from the bedroom which makes the room larger. There were lots of complimentary toiletries and water (also some available in fridge on landing).
    The free wifi had a good connection.
    The bed was high and comfy but a little narrow.
    Breakfast was typical yet varied and nice to be offered freshly cooked omelette or other type of eggs. The orange juicer was excellent and a real boys' toy! Unfortunately it was not always ready start time of 8.30 which was a bit of a problem when we needed an early start. However, serving lady was nice and helpful.
    Tea was served from 5, in theory but in practice when the reception staff were busy it did not happen which was disappointing. We had tea making facilities in the room but no cake. We also had a cracked cup for 3 days which showed it had hadn't been washed properly.
    It was very pleasant sitting in the courtyard at night.
    Overall a good hotel in a good

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Plattypuss52
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    El-Rey-Moro, RECECPION at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

    Dear Platt,

    Thank you for your rewiew.

    About our location is at the middle of the old center so by car it is impossible to arrive because is forbidden by the town hall, but we have a place which is Plaza Alfaro where the taxi can stop and it is one minute walking.

    The brakfast, is very important for us because is the is the way to start the day with energy and we try to used typical spanish products in it.

    Regarding the day taht the snack was not served at five sorry for this mistake.

    We hope to have you early it your house again.

    Best regards.

    Eduardo

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

    As everyone has said, the location is really good. The staff are very friendly and there are some very nice touches like free water and a jacuzzi on the roof.

    That said, we booked a junior suite which turned out to be no more than a slightly larger than normal hotel room which was located over the corner of the hotel not the lovely courtyard in the pictures. It's worth sorting that out before you go as the rooms over the street can be noisy.

    It didn't really detract from the trip as the hotel was fine, probably just better than fine but the devil is in the detail. Check before you go.


    Stayed: September 2017
    1  Thank Alan B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    El-Rey-Moro, RECEPCION at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

    Dear Alan,

    Thank you for your review.

    We are very happy that you liked our hotel and the neighborhood where we are located. It is perhaps the most beautiful part of the city, old Jewish quarter and a place full of charm, narrow streets and many legends.

    About your room was one of the junior suite that we have. Sorry for the incovenience that you dont like this room. On another ocassion communicate it to the fron-desk and we try to make everything possible.

    Thanks again

    Eduardo

    Recepcion

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 September 2017

    We had a lovely 2 night stay in this lovely hotel. All of the rooms overlook the beautiful inner courtyard. Nicely decorated with wicker furniture and many plants. Very nice touch.

    The staff (family operated) was beyond helpful with Flamenco reservations, recommendations and maps of how to get places.

    Coffee & cookies are available in the afternoon in the courtyard. Very much welcomed after a day of walking all over.
    We'd likely return.

    • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Don F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    El-Rey-Moro, RECEPCION at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

    Dear Don f,

    Thank you very much for writing this review.
    We are very happy that you liked our hotel and the neighborhood where we are located. It is perhaps the most beautiful part of the city, old Jewish quarter and a place full of charm, narrow streets and many legends.
    Equally, we are glad that you will love our staff.

    We hope to see you soon again

    Thank you
    Eduardo

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

    El Rey Moro is in the old Jewish quarter of Sevilla, famously on the narrowest street. When they say there's no parking that is an understatement. Cars can come within about 200metres so you need to think about the logistics if you are self driving. We were able to off load our hire car early which made the whole thing a lot easier. The hotel itself is comfortable and quaint. The central courtyard is a cool respite from the summer heat. Our room 19, was small but had a good bed. The key cards were continually de- whatevered by proximity to a mobile device. The staff are helpful and functional rather than friendly. The wifi was temperamental and really only worked near the reception desk or in the bar outside which was quite good, just not in our room. The location is fantastic - 5 or 10 minutes from everything.

    Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank 800fionas
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    El-Rey-Moro, recepcion at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

    Thank you very much for writing this review.
    We are very happy that you liked our hotel and the neighborhood where we are located. It is perhaps the most beautiful part of the city, old Jewish quarter and a place full of charm, narrow streets and many legends.
    Equally, we are glad that you will love our staff.

    We hope to see you soon again

    Thank you

    Luis

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 September 2017

    Excellent location for this reasonably priced charming boutique hotel. However what made the difference is the nice staff completely dedicated to your comfort and your entertainement.
    We will come back, as if it were home.
    Patrick & Evelyne

    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank evelyne c
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    El-Rey-Moro, Recepcionista at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

    Dear Evelyne:

    Thank you very much for your comment

    It is a great joy for us that you have enjoyed the treatment of our team. Thank you for rating us so high.

    We hope to see you here again

    Best Regards

    Francisco FR

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews