We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique, Walking distance but not more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Ranked #8 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

The el Rey Moro is situated amidst the city hightlights Cathedral, Alcazar and Corrida Arena. The parking of the car is well organized, the reception very friendly and the hotel clean and in nice boutique style. The room (we chose a deluxe one) was rather small, the beds only queen size and only a bath tub and no separate shower. The breakfast buffet very nice and the lady serving it very friendly and helpfull. It's not a high end hotel but serving the purpose really well, if you want to see the city without public transportation.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Recepción at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Dan Z,

Thank you very much for your coment, we hope that you spent a good time in Seville and in our hotel.

Best regards

Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 1,702 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Initially quite difficult to find as taxi cannot take you directly to the door as the original entrance has changed. The check in was thorough and informative. The room was divided in 2 by a hallway which separates the bathroom from the bedroom which makes the room larger. There were lots of complimentary toiletries and water (also some available in fridge on landing).
The free wifi had a good connection.
The bed was high and comfy but a little narrow.
Breakfast was typical yet varied and nice to be offered freshly cooked omelette or other type of eggs. The orange juicer was excellent and a real boys' toy! Unfortunately it was not always ready start time of 8.30 which was a bit of a problem when we needed an early start. However, serving lady was nice and helpful.
Tea was served from 5, in theory but in practice when the reception staff were busy it did not happen which was disappointing. We had tea making facilities in the room but no cake. We also had a cracked cup for 3 days which showed it had hadn't been washed properly.
It was very pleasant sitting in the courtyard at night.
Overall a good hotel in a good

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Plattypuss52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, RECECPION at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Platt,

Thank you for your rewiew.

About our location is at the middle of the old center so by car it is impossible to arrive because is forbidden by the town hall, but we have a place which is Plaza Alfaro where the taxi can stop and it is one minute walking.

The brakfast, is very important for us because is the is the way to start the day with energy and we try to used typical spanish products in it.

Regarding the day taht the snack was not served at five sorry for this mistake.

We hope to have you early it your house again.

Best regards.

Eduardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

As everyone has said, the location is really good. The staff are very friendly and there are some very nice touches like free water and a jacuzzi on the roof.

That said, we booked a junior suite which turned out to be no more than a slightly larger than normal hotel room which was located over the corner of the hotel not the lovely courtyard in the pictures. It's worth sorting that out before you go as the rooms over the street can be noisy.

It didn't really detract from the trip as the hotel was fine, probably just better than fine but the devil is in the detail. Check before you go.


Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, RECEPCION at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Alan,

Thank you for your review.

We are very happy that you liked our hotel and the neighborhood where we are located. It is perhaps the most beautiful part of the city, old Jewish quarter and a place full of charm, narrow streets and many legends.

About your room was one of the junior suite that we have. Sorry for the incovenience that you dont like this room. On another ocassion communicate it to the fron-desk and we try to make everything possible.

Thanks again

Eduardo

Recepcion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We had a lovely 2 night stay in this lovely hotel. All of the rooms overlook the beautiful inner courtyard. Nicely decorated with wicker furniture and many plants. Very nice touch.

The staff (family operated) was beyond helpful with Flamenco reservations, recommendations and maps of how to get places.

Coffee & cookies are available in the afternoon in the courtyard. Very much welcomed after a day of walking all over.
We'd likely return.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, RECEPCION at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Don f,

Thank you very much for writing this review.
We are very happy that you liked our hotel and the neighborhood where we are located. It is perhaps the most beautiful part of the city, old Jewish quarter and a place full of charm, narrow streets and many legends.
Equally, we are glad that you will love our staff.

We hope to see you soon again

Thank you
Eduardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

El Rey Moro is in the old Jewish quarter of Sevilla, famously on the narrowest street. When they say there's no parking that is an understatement. Cars can come within about 200metres so you need to think about the logistics if you are self driving. We were able to off load our hire car early which made the whole thing a lot easier. The hotel itself is comfortable and quaint. The central courtyard is a cool respite from the summer heat. Our room 19, was small but had a good bed. The key cards were continually de- whatevered by proximity to a mobile device. The staff are helpful and functional rather than friendly. The wifi was temperamental and really only worked near the reception desk or in the bar outside which was quite good, just not in our room. The location is fantastic - 5 or 10 minutes from everything.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 800fionas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, recepcion at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you very much for writing this review.
We are very happy that you liked our hotel and the neighborhood where we are located. It is perhaps the most beautiful part of the city, old Jewish quarter and a place full of charm, narrow streets and many legends.
Equally, we are glad that you will love our staff.

We hope to see you soon again

Thank you

Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 178 in Seville
4,536 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 178 in Seville
2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#12 of 178 in Seville
2,003 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#10 of 178 in Seville
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla

Address: C/ Reinoso, 8 | Esquina c/ Jamerdana, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: RM407 - RM966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing