We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise in quiet neighborhood ”

Bar Restaurante L'Orangier - Desayunos & Tapas
Ranked #15 of 2,933 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$9
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

The restaurant looks unimpressive but it's a little gem. The server spoke excellent English. Food was good but the real treasure is the tiramusu which is probably homemade.

1  Thank ClarenceChia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonio r, Gerente at Bar Restaurante L'Orangier - Desayunos & Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su visita y por su comentario. No tenemos el bar mas bonito pero si nos enorgullecemos de nuestra cocina tradicional española.
Vuelvan pronto para seguir cmprobandolo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017

This restaurant was absolutely delicious! My family and I are from the United States and are staying in the AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla. We were hoping to find a good restaurant near our hotel and were completely stricken with luck to stumble upon L'Orangier Bar Restaurante - Desayunos &Tapas. My family and I don't speak any Spanish so our waiter was kind enough to translate and explain the whole menu for us. Both the owner and our waiter were so kind to us and made dining there very enjoyable. The food was made by the owners wife and was unreal!!! Best food I've eaten in Spain so far. Also they had the best cheesecake I've ever eaten in my life. This restaurant is a very short walk from our hotel and we will definitely be back! Can't wait to try more dishes!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank emacisaac37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOrangier, Gerente at Bar Restaurante L'Orangier - Desayunos & Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017
Google Translation

Muy agradecidos por su comentario. Estamos muy felices de su buen pasar y de que hayan probado nuestros platos. Les esperamos pronto . Un saludo afectuoso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We were greeted by the cheerful owner at the door and welcomed in for the best dinner we have had in 2 weeks of traveling in Spain. We have a few dietary limitations (no pork and we prefer vegetables and fish, with one in our party of four who loves chicken) and after a little discussion with a bit of a minor language barrier, plates of beautiful and delicious tapas paraded to our table. First, a salad graced with smoked fish. Then chicken, tuna, vegetables, and potatoes in sauces that delighted us. The food was as lovely as it was tasty. All of this was prepared by the wife of the owner, who must be a magician. I cannot imagine how she produced our customized dinner so fast. And for dessert came the most wonderful tiramisu I have ever enjoyed, along with cheesecake that made the guys happy. And the prices were quite reasonable. While we love to try new places every day, we promised ourselves a second top-notch meal from these remarkable people. If you are lucky enough to get to Seville, a meal at L'Orangier is a MUST.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DebraFromDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOrangier, Gerente at Bar Restaurante L'Orangier - Desayunos & Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su maravilloso comentario. Nos ha llenado de enorme satisfaccion su valoracion de nuestro trabajo. Seguiremos en ello para que su proxima visita a España sea tan feliz como esta. Nuestra "maga" les agradece ademas sus bellos adjetivos a sus platos de manera personal. Un saludo afectuoso del equipo de L Oranguier. Hasta pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

This is a great traditional Seville tapas bar. The owner was very friendly and suggested a number of dishes to us including the great ribs done in a honey source and the Saville tart. It's not far to walk from the Silken Palace hotel. Highly recommend!

Thank matthewcU8704FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOrangier, Gerente at Bar Restaurante L'Orangier - Desayunos & Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario. Vemos que ha disfrutado de nuestras costillas a la miel y la Torta sevillana. Esperamos que vuelvan pronto y degusten otros platos, ademas de volver a pasear por nuestra bella ciudad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We had very delicious shrimps and ribs, relaxing environment and gentle waiters in this restaurant! The source for the ribs was so good. Especially after a long driving trip from Granada, it feels great! The price is so acceptable. Hope this comment is useful to anyone else.这家的肋排和虾都很棒,量足味道也很好。印象最深的是小哥的服务异常周到,两次过来询问食物是否满意,事实也确实如此,非常推荐。

Thank Haohong D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOrangier, Gerente at Bar Restaurante L'Orangier - Desayunos & Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario. Nos encanta que hayan disfrutado de nuestra hospitalidad y de nuestra cocina.
les esperamos pronto para degustar otras tapas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Restaurante L'Orangier - Desayunos & Tapas also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Bar Restaurante L'Orangier - Desayunos & Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing