We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayre Hotel Oviedo(Oviedo)
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aparthotel Campus(Oviedo)
US$61
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$110
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayre Hotel Alfonso II(Oviedo)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$112
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$156
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
18
39
19
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
39
19
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

We found this hôtel by chance after that several others were full. The room we had was large (with an extra bed we didnt need) and the 50e per night was OK for such a good location. The problem start when we tried to sleep, we could hear every thing from the room nearby (taking shower, washing teeth) and all the people in the corridor. The acoustic is very poor we even be woken up by the alarm at 6pm from another room. In addition to that the bed is kind of hard.it wasnt à night to remember

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Pierre-Alain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostalromero, Propietario at Hostal Romero, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Sorry, we are apologize for this sucess. We´ll try to be better for the future. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I am a student studying abroad in Oviedo and needed to stay in a hostel before I could move into the dorms. This hostel was great! More like a small motel. It was very clean and the staff were very helpful. It was a little dificult to find, as I was walking, but Hostal Romero is close to the bus station and just by asking people on the street general directions I was able to find it within 10 minutes. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone needing a place to stay in Oviedo!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
Thank daina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostalromero, Propietario at Hostal Romero, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2015
Google Translation

Gracias por este comentario, ya que suelen alojarse con nosotros alumnos extranjeros cuando buscan piso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I stayed for 3 nights. Super clean 3min walk from the train station and surrounded by shops and the main attractions. Macdonalds 4doors down if you are scared of Spanish food and many bars and restaurants around if you are a proper tourist. Very friendly and helpful staff too. No food or drink available on site but you don't need it. You are in Spain.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

My partner and I have just got back from a tour of Northern Spain and Portugal. We had a budget for our overnight stays of no more than 45 euros to include parking.

Since Hostal Romero was nice and cheap and ideally situated we decided to book a room with them which we did over email. When I called on the day to say we were running late I was told they didn't have a booking for me. Luckily they had a spare room so this was not a problem and the lady was extremely apologetic (although I couldn't get her off the phone which was costing me a fortune!).

The sat nav found the parking very easily and we then walked to the hostal which was very nice inside with large room, wifi in the room (only one on our trip) and a good shower. The staff were extremely friendly and the lady was very quick to say how had they not had a room they would have found a way to put us up therefore proving that customer service is their main priority.

If I was back in Oviedo I would definitely use them again as they were a great price and in a great location!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meitiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews