We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Expedia.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$66
US$57
View deal
SAVE US$9
Hotels.comUS$66
PricelineUS$66
TravelocityUS$66
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
65
35
10
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
35
10
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We stayed at Casa Camila for 4 wonderful nights, using it as a base to explore Oviedo and the Asturias region. The hotel was small, personal, beautifully decorated, very comfortable, and friendly. We could not have felt more at home! Our hosts were gracious, providing us with an excellent breakfast (with fresh-baked cake and fresh-squeezed orange juice), great advice for places to visit, and warm hospitality. There is a terrace with a terrific view of the city. One feels miles removed from the noise and bustle, but downtown Oviedo, with its restaurants, museums and old city, is just a 5-minute drive away.
And yes, as others have said, there are stairs to climb, and a narrow, winding, somewhat confusing road to travel to the hotel. If you're looking for a Hyatt experience, with elevators and bellhops, Casa Camila is not for you. But if you want to experience authentic warmth and charm, hurry, because the owners plan to retire in a few years.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

I was visited by a relative and we sat in the garden, beside a patio area. When chatting, the lady owner came to reprimand us for sitting in the garden “marking the lawn” with the chairs. We stood up to move the chairs back to the patio when she took the chairs off and let us standing. She was very rude.
The access street is difficult and the hotel frankly uphill.
We had not a pleasant stay mostly due to the awful female owner. She is most than unfriendly, she is simply rude.
They are advertised also as a restaurant but they do not offer any food nor help to find a restaurant.
This is a hotel to forget and never ever come back

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 698miguelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms are comfortable, the hotel is cozy, the view is magnificent and the parking is free. But this place is on top of a hill, you must drive up a steep and narrow road, and it's not easy to realize you've reached your destination. The hotel is on the side of the hill beneath street level. To get there once you park your car or get off your taxi, you must go down steep wooden beam stairs, which is not easy to do with heavy luggage, worse to go back up if you're not in good physical condition. It was a surprise for us and weren't sure we would stay. However the staff was great and they came to our rescue and carried the bags. Another minus is they only serve breakfast, so you have to go to town for other meals. But must say the view from the nice terrace makes up for it all.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TrotaMonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This is a great bed and breakfast. Fantastic amenities and views of Oviedo. A hilltop location that is sort of secluded. Be very careful in getting here. DO NOT rely on GPS because you will get lost! Get a paper map. It is very difficult to find, but worth it. Once you get there the owner will draw you a map to drive to the sights. You can be in the center of old Oviedo in less than 10 minutes by car.

Excellent Breakfast and Free Parking!

Room tip: Excellent but hard to find.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank el-chago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

My partner and I chose this hotel because we wanted accomodation that had free, easy parking and value for money. Casa Camila hit the spot!

Our stay was made even better by the super friendly proprietors. The gentleman speaks perfect English, gave us tips on Oviedo and has a welcoming personality. Even though the lady could not speak English, she was polite and we communicated easily through Google Translate.

Breakfast was simple yet tasty, and our room was comfortable, spacious and clean, with a very comfortable and large bed and a corner window overlooking Oviedo.

It's mostly impossible to find parking in the city of Oviedo for free, so finding a hotel with free parking is value for money already. Do note however that you won't be walking to Oviedo from this hotel: it's quite a way up a fairly steep hill.

WiFi is available but it was only working in the common areas for us—not our room. This was not a big problem for us.

We recommend this hotel and would stay again!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews