We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/06/21
Expedia.comUS$45
TravelocityUS$45
eDreamsUS$45
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
201
399
182
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
201
399
182
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre secure parking enjoyable stay ten minute walk spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2019

We stayed here on a stopover en-route to our holiday in Western Spain. The staff were really helpful and friendly and they made our stay really enjoyable ; So much so that we re-booked to stay on the way back next week. The only criticism was the food during dinner which was very salty. The breakfast however was really good and excellent value. A great location, near the highway but not noisy. Good secure parking as well.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank BrianK-Limoges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Eduardo Triñanes, Manager at ibis Oviedo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to share your views on your trip to our hotel.

We are happy that you received such friendly and professional service from our team members.

We are constantly improving the variety and quality of food items that we offer and have taken note of your suggestions.

We look forward to seeing you on another occasion.
Happy holidays!

Eduardo Triñanes, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

The Ibis hotel is a Comfortable ten minute walk from the city centre. It has a welcoming and friendly staff, is modern and clean and is absolutely ideal for rowdy students as the rooms are sound proof!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fabia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019

We were really surprised to find this place. Although located in an industrial zone, when you are in, you wont feel it.
It is very clean and quiet. Full breakfast, was included in our price and it was one of the best we had in Spain.

Room tip: As in most IBIS hotels, rooms are all alike
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MenIrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Eduardo Triñanes, Manager at ibis Oviedo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Dear Menirs,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We aim to make every experience with us memorable, so it is very rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely appreciate your wonderful complements of our high standards and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast. The satisfaction of our guests is always our priority.

We hope to welcome you back.
Best wishes,

Eduardo Triñanes, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019

Not a lot of reasonably priced options in Oviedo so this was good value for money. Surprises all along the way! Reception on 1st floor (need to take the lift or stairs). This is also where the 24 hour snack and bar service is. No tea making in room, and they will charge you for a cup of tea/coffee! The All you can Eat breakfast has a huge array of options, including gluten and lactose free (on request). Breakfast extremely popular any day of the week. Like all Ibis' that we've stayed at ... quite noisy but we did sleep well for the most part. Supermarket and cafes a couple of blocks away, up a hill. Putting out the Do Not Disturb sign was NOT observed by the room attendant. Clean, and would stay again. Note: a good 3/4 hour drive from airport at a cost of about 55 Euros

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank ivanapedrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for two nights. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was basic, but as expected. There was air conditioning but it didn’t seem to work well, and we had a very hot two nights. There is a hotel car park that you can pay to park in, however we discovered that there is a free car park directly next to the entrance to the hotel car park and we parked there instead of in the hotel. The location is a bit out of the city centre, and is about 25 minutes walk to the old town.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BexBuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISOVIEDO, General Manager at ibis Oviedo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Hello
Thanks a lot to take time to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. We are going to transmit your kind comments about our staff. Next time do not hesitate to share with us any problem during your stay like the air conditioning.
Best regards
Eduardo Triñanes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews