We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Eurostars Hotels
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
US$70
View deal
Booking.comUS$73
PricelineUS$73
eDreamsUS$73
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,648)
Filter reviews
1,648 results
Traveller rating
944
532
117
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
944
532
117
31
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,648 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2019 via mobile

Recently stayed for a meeting. As others have noted the hotel is odd in design. The room was certainly functional and clean. The breakfast was fine. My main gripe is that the hotel is not close to restaurants, shops, etc. there are a few that seem to get overwhelmed with a surge for lunch. It’s just not great if you don’t want to walk a bit. our meeting didn’t provide food for breaks or lunch. The hotel restaurant doesn’t open til 20:45 which is late when jet lagged and not used to a late dinner time.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Moxiefe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2019

Didn’t live up to our expectations. It was okay and good value but a bit disappointing. It is a very odd building as others have commented. Our safe wasn’t working and it took 2days to get it fixed. Also when we emptied the bath foul smelling water came up in the shower. Staff were friendly.
It was in good location - about 20 minute pleasant walk into the centre. We found an excellent restaurant nearby and a fantastic local cafe for breakfast as 13 euros for breakfast in the hotel is too expensive.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happyoldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2019 via mobile

We we so confused by the look of the building that we drove past it twice
And we did not know that Ayre hotel was Eurostars Palacio Real so that further enhanced our confusion
Dont believe the hotel deserves 4 stars
Our bathroom had a tub shower and a separate shower with various massaging heads but it did not work
There was frankly too much mildew around the bathtub in my opinion
And as we returned from a long walk we were advised that the dining room was all reserved for a special occasion
So we had to walk back into town for dinner
As we came back and wanted to go for drink, we were advised half the bar was reserved for a special group (noisy)

And the check out took us like 40 min....
One person, and a few spaniards complaining about I don’t know what but that was unpleasant

However the location is quiet and correct
The bed was comfy

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 230liseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2019

We arrived to be told by the really friendly staff that we'd been upgraded to a suite, which was a lovely surprise! The room was huge, clean and had great facilities - toiletries/TV/black out blinds etc etc.... We didn't opt for breakfast as we had an early start the next day, but it sounded a reasonable price compared with other hotels we'd stayed in locally. Room service wine was cheap, and prompt. The location was great; probably around a 15 min walk into the main sights of Oviedo, but you do have to pay to park overnight in the underground car park. This cost 13 euros, which was a little annoying considering we didn't even spend 24 hours there. However, it was good to have somewhere secure and so close to the hotel. Overall, a great stay!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sarahsarahrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Staff is very pleasant; rooms are large and clean. BUT the building (not the hotel per se) is crazy to be so large and where it is - not being cared for, no shopping anymore on that floor, somewhat an eyesore for hood. Breakfast very mediocre - staff didn't care and most was only refilled when you asked. Worst breakfast on our 30 day trip across N Spain. BUT the real thing to note - we got two twin beds pushed together - and we asked for one large bed. We were told at the front desk that they are not allowed to do that - fear that one would fall through the middle/crack! Not joking! The maid after we left a tip and note put on one sheet - and we strung the beds together so they would not move during our stay. Again the craziest thing we were told in all of our trip. I would not stay there again I don't think.....

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank noodlehouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews