We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$77
Hotels.comUS$76
Prestigia.comUS$93
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
227
269
80
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
227
269
80
22
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

This is the first time staying at this hotel and the overall experience was average! The room is dated and need an upgrade! The bed was a little hard! The breakfast buffet was average at best! The breakfast buffet that was provided for us was setup in a conference room. So, the choices were limited! The hotel is a short walk to downtown area about a 30 minute walk.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carlosrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielG13536, Manager at Silken Monumental Naranco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019
Google Translation

Apreciado carlosrican,
gracias por su valoración y comentarios sobre nuestro hotel. Estamos renovando poco a poco nuestras habitaciones originales, ya tenemos 47 habitaciones nuevas y aún nos quedan 63 que, no están mal, pero queremos quitar la moqueta y cambiar algunas cosas. La distancia al centro de la ciudad es de 1 km. aprox., por lo tanto, no más de 15 minutos a pie. Saludos.
Daniel García (director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

A quiet, modern hotel. Fairly central in a somewhat sprawling city. The beds were good. It was very clean. The parking was overpriced and somewhat difficult to enter and exit. The staff was very helpful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CaliforniaKool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Gerente at Silken Monumental Naranco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear CaliforniaKool,
Thank you very much for your kind assessment and comments. Greetings.
Daniel García (director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed for a couple nights on the 4th floor. Staff was really nice and always willing to help. We were borrowed a couple umbrellas after we forgot them home and I really missed going to the pool, even though I peaked and looked fantastic.
Twin bedroom was outstanding, with a recently installed shower (if you can, ask for a shower bedroom instead of a bath) with rainfall effect (to make you feel like you were on the outside, but with warm cozy water running all over you). Beds were really comfortable though they moved a little bit due to the unlocked wheels. They also provided us with daily newspaper (even though it was the extremist right wing "La Razón" paper, it was a nice detail). The mini bar was fully stocked and they offered an actually pretty affordable room service despite us not trying it. TV was fairly new, hd and with enough channels to kill some time.
Quite a great experience, highly recommended.

Room tip: Ask for a room with shower instead of bath.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alfonso C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Gerente at Silken Monumental Naranco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Alfonso C,
It is a pleasure to verify that your recent stay at our hotel has been so satisfactory and that our facilities and services have met your expectations. The theme of the newspaper, "La Razón", responds to an advertising exchange, but at our reception and in the cafeteria, we have more variety of newspapers. Thank you very much and greetings.
Daniel García (director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This was for us the first time at Oviedo. We have choosen this hotel for one day stay with the Dakotabox. When we arrive at the hotel the welcome was quite cold.
In general the attention to the guests during the breakfast and at the check out were quite good.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank antonellasH3989FX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Gerente at Silken Monumental Naranco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear antonellasH3989FX,
Thank you very much for your kind assessment of our hotel and your comments that will surely allow us to improve our work. Greetings.
Daniel García (director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location in the center of Oviedo. Very clean, great staff. Free wifi, nice beds. Had a bar in the lobby and a restaurant food and breakfast are good. Rooms look to be recently renovated.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TheReviewGuy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Gerente at Silken Monumental Naranco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear TheReviewGuy77,
Many thanks for your kind comments on our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay. Greetings.
Daniel García (director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews