We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
FindHotel
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Hotels.comUS$66
PricelineUS$73
travelup.comUS$89
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
39
87
30
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
87
30
10
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Hotel Campoamor... what can I say.. it was fantastic. I received one of the new rooms and I loved it. Mine came with a Glass walled shower with rain shower head that I loved and it's perfect for a solo traveler. The bed was perfect. The WiFi was good and fast.

The only complains that I have is that the TV is set to high and when you lie in bed you can't see the screen properly and that the control wouldn't work properly. The TV needs to be lowered at least 1 meter, because it was at the height of 1.90 meters, to high. And that breakfast was very limited in types of food.

Room tip: Request Newer Rooms!
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tomsalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel is located within a few blocks of the old town and parts of the hotel are only a few years old, the room we stayed in was built within the last 3 years, very clean with 2 single beds and a very large shower, breakfast was good, all the staff were pleasant and helpful.
Plenty of bars and restaurant's with 5 mins, most offering set menus.

Room tip: great location
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member
Waldorf, Maryland
136
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Does not quite meet the 4 star status as advertised. The location is excellent (parking is a bit dicey), the rooms are quite nice: modern, well-appointed, and clean but the staff seems a bit detached. They are almost disinterested, it would seem. Not recommended if your Spanish is weak-ESL does not live at Campoamor. That said, don't rule it out-good value. Another reviewer mentioned the pillows-he's right, they are big, long, and not made for sharing.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel is rated 4star, after staying in a 2 star the week before that I was very impressed with I thought splashing out for a 4star would be well worth it. Definitely not! When we arrived we were given a room on the 4th floor with no wifi and very small with bad decor, not 'modern, spacious and stylish' as the description had said. We were disappointed as the room was not cheap, so we decided to ask to change the room and the staff were extremely helpful and gave us another room straight away. It was a big improvement but still not amazing. Also every morning the maids would station their cleaning in the corridors so you could hear them talking and rustling around so the rooms are also not sound proof as described. However, one of the best points of the hotel was the central location, you can go on foot to anywhere in the city centre. So very friendly staff, great location but not worth the money!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crig35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I enjoyed my brief stay at Campoamor. It's a bit modern - personally I liked the purple and silver decor - although it may not be to everyone's taste. Room was very clean, bed was comfortable, price was resonable and the front desk staff was always friendly and helpful. Nice location for a quick visit to the city -- easy walking to interesting sights, bars, restaurants, shopping, etc.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolehk_wis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews