We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Hotels.comUS$107
PricelineUS$107
travelup.comUS$129
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveller rating
734
386
134
40
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
734
386
134
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is centrally located rooms are modern star hotel city parking sinks design teeth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2019

good location, not so expensive for 5 star hotel, breakfast is very simple and not high quality, deluxe room locates just next to the elevator, too expensive parking - in fact for 8 hours 18 eu, a little bit old furniture for 5 stars

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank ov6mlar6f6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo_Oviedo, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success.
We regret your disappointment with our breakfast buffet as we strive to ensure a wide array of options for both guests with sweet tooth and those looking for healthy options to kickstart the day; therefore, we always ensure a variety of hot and cold, sweet and salty options as well as fresh fruits, different kinds of cereals and yogurts.
Our Deluxe rooms are located on the entire first floor, some effectively near the elevator and others not. We are sorry if the location of your room was not to your liking. On the other hand we are also sad to read that your furniture has seemed old, since they are recently opened and everything in them is new.
We also regret to read that our parking seemed expensive. the price is 18 euros per night of stay and not only for 8 hours. We apologize if we have not correctly transmitted the information.
Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance
Best regards,
Guest experience Manager
Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Hotel is centrally located - if you are driving, parking here is a NIGHTMARE inside a TINY garage (get a mini or else so difficult to maneuver LOL)

PROS:
location
clean comfortable room
good shower pressure

CONS:
Towels are SMALL and scratchy
design flaws in bathroom and in bedroom - be careful or your toothbrush will fall back behind the sinks, etc.
they turn off the AC as most hotels do in Europe around this time of year, but either way they don't let you control it from your room even when they have it on?? it was a mission and it was only 68 degrees outside so it wasn't COLD out yet.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Trvlchnnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo_Oviedo, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Dear Guest,

We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Oviedo Cervantes for your stay in Oviedo and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful.
we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had in our parking lot and for any imperfections you have been able to detect in general during your stay.
Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance
Best regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

Great hotel, very centrally located the staff was great! Walking distance to all major sites. The rooms are smaller and a bit outdated but accommodations were very comfortable. They just opened and beautiful bar and restaurant in the lobby that’s trendy and decorated beautifully!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo_Oviedo, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019


Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Oviedo Cervantes; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.
We are sorry that you found certain imperfections resulting from wear and tear in the room where you stayed. Our Maintenance staff work hard to keep the facilities in good condition so guests feel comfortable.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our bar and restaurant. It is a great joy for us to know that our customers enjoy with our new spaces.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay.
Best regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

We were very pleased with the Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes hotel. The reception staff were friendly and efficient, the room was large, comfortable and luxurious, and the breakfast was very good quality. The hotel is close to the city centre and shops, and not far from the cathedral and historic centre.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

Having come from Barcelo Bilbao this hotel was not up to level. We are Barcelo members and they didn’t honour their promise of welcome drinks etc. Could have easily forgotten that but after asking that the 3 of us be in the larger of our two rooms and being told that the rooms are identical - got taken to a smaller room. Not smart or reasonable. Alberto at the desk told us we have no points to use at the hotel and we found on line this wasn’t true.
Shampoos and soaps were not replenished. Breakfast had spoiled fruit and coffee machine was broken since arrival. Coffee in carafes cold. Had to convince server that it is cold. Items were not refilled properly.
On a positive note rooms are clean and neat. Beds good.
Paula at the front desk was EXTREMELY helpful to plan our day trip.
Well located but clearly not a tightly run hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shadowlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo_Oviedo, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019


Dear Guest,
Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Oviedo Cervantes, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us.
We regret to read that your stay in general has not been satisfactory and we apologize for any imperfections in the service you may have found.
As a team, we are committed to achieving 100% guest satisfaction and appreciate comments such as yours’ as a powerful wake-up call on areas where we need to do a better job. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion and assure you that we will take immediate action to improve for the benefit of future guests. Thanks once again for taking the time to let us know.
We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for a more positive experience, as it should be.
Best regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews