We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Hotels.comUS$43
PricelineUS$43
TravelocityUS$43
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
46
57
23
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
57
23
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We were in Oviedo for the first time and stayed there for 3 nights. It was a great location with easy access to public transportation. The staff was very friendly and our room was comfortable and clean with loads of storage space. Loved the personal touch including room safe and bar fridge.

Walking distance (less than 10 minutes), is a wonderful cafe, 26 Grados who serves a big Canadian style breakfast (bacon, eggs and toast) with coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice for 4.50€!

Will definitely be back for our next trip!

Room tip: Our room had a great view of the mountains....
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PostcardsFromVLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. It's in a great location, within walking distance of Oviedo. The hotel itself is very comfortable, clean and has everything you need. Free wifi, mini fridge, (although it didn't keep things that cold), decent shower, plenty of cupboard space etc. We went for the continental breakfast which was plentiful. There's also a bar downstairs. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Jose, I believe he is called was very helpful, particularly when we had the misfortune of our car being written off. It had been parked near the hotel and overnight somebody had driven into it. He called the local police for us and helped us get a replacement! Try the Gascona area for really fabulous sidrerias and tapas. Cathedral well worth a visit and have a look around the Casco Viejo, the old town. Overall thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Oviedo and would most definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MaggieBags
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Retiro de Ca... D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Retiro de Cardea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear MaggieBags. Thank you so much for taking time to post a comment. On behalf of Jose Manuel and the whole personal, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay, despite of the incident.

Thanks again and we hope see us again the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: A pesar ser una zona con poco aparcamiento, aparcamos con facilidad
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elretirodecardea, community manager at El Retiro de Cardea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elretirodecardea, community manager at El Retiro de Cardea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews