We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious apartment for a great stay in Bilbao”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bailen

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
65 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Catharina...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spacious apartment for a great stay in Bilbao”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We enjoyed our stay in Bilbao a lot and as the weather was not always that good, we spent some time in this cosy apartment. It is well situated close to the old town and there is plenty of space for five people. It is clean, well equipped and you feel at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penelope...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is a very good size, our group was 2 grandparents and a 13 year old grandson. We were very comfortable, there is everything you need. Well equipped kitchen, lots of hot water etc. Maria looks after the place well. Easy to get anywhere in the City and beyond.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
63Tee
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we could wish for in a city break in Spain”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was beautifully presented and very tasteful in its furnishings. There was ample room for two adults and two children and having two bathrooms was a bonus. The apartment was located perfectly in between the old town 'casco viejo' and the main city. There was absolutely loads to do and we could have easily spent a further week there and been very happy - museums, art galleries, the beach, the funicular which takes you to stunning views and a very clean swimming pool where you can spent all day if you wish. The people of Bilbao were some of the friendliest we have ever met and Maria was very helpful and kind. We will definitely be coming again, many thanks for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Guggenheim
Liked least: not having enough time to visit everything.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, spacious apartment close to the centre of Bilbao”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a great stay in the Bailen Apartment in Bilbao.
Saul was very helpful via email before we arrived and Maria was very friendly when we arrived.

We thought the apartment was bigger and nicer than photos supplied here- so it was just brilliant. More than enough room for our family with two adults and two young children. Saul also provided a travel cot as promised which was clean and comfortable for our little one. The kitchen was very well stocked, both with equipment and a few basic foods (like salt, oil, tea etc)

The apartment was just over the railway bridge in the San Francisco area of Bilbao. This area felt a little grungier than the central part of the city- but we didn't feel unsafe at all. The location was perfect for walking into town. Or with young kids, we found the it 5 minutes walk to the tram perfect (just cross the river to the north) and we could get around very easily and cheaply.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay in this apartment again on a return trip to Bilbao. Muchas gracias!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Whar...
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$116
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing