We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$383
US$282
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$210
US$201
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Parma Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Astoria 7(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$190
US$177
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Niza(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$160
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel San Sebastian(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$153
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Anne(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
US$597
US$493
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
112
289
166
42
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
289
166
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk downhillfree car parkingnice hotela quiet residential areabuffet breakfast was goodtaxi into townold townfree wifienjoyed our staycatch the busclose to the hoteldouble bedstreet noisetapaseurocityshowering
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Location little hidden on Aiete hill of San Sebastian. Not far from center. Rooms are clean and nice furnished .Reception helpful and nice stuff. Breakfast in Spanish style. All fresh and really tasty. Restaurant is far from center bud excelent chef . Every week fresh and different menu. 3 curses and glass of vine for only 16 Euro good choice for business lunch. You will get best for your money. Its my first choice for business travel to San Sebastian.

Room Tip: third floor, not corner room.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

This was my first visit to San Sebastian and, it will not be the last, now that I have found out how friendly the Basque people can be. The Hotel about which I write this review was a shot in the dark, having arrived in the city with nowhere to stay.

The hotel is certainly 4* material, with views over towards the mountains and, comfortable rooms, most of which have a balcony to allow the fresh mountain air to penetrate and cool the room after a hot day.

The drawback is that it is located a good 15 minutes from the city centre or about a 15 euro taxi ride to get into the heart of the city.

Unfortunately, on my visit the kitchens were not operating, for whatever reasons and no reasonable alternative was close to hand, within walking distance and it seems the provision of late night snacks, on Sunday evenings, is something this hotel cannot provide.

There was a party of English Rugby players (from the South east) who were a problem.
They were noisy, uncouth and certainly did not illustrate a good typical English man doing nothing to improve the image of Brits abroad. To walk around wearing a baseball cap, back to front, is in my view the height of rudeness and shows exactly what they were. It is a pity the Rugby club do not teach manners, and behaviour to their players.

The hotel, apart from the above, is modern, slotted into a residential area and does not have a great deal of parking facilities for the traveller. There is only one disabled space for travellers, so its a first come, first served lottery.

The room boasts a mini bar, flat screen tv, as well as a spacious bathroom, shower and bath, together with a bidet. The bed was super sized; sheets freshly laundered and a good sized towel to complete the picture.

This is a reasonably priced hotel 60 euros for the night, excluding breakfast. There was no breakfast facility offered and as I wished to have an early start, the provision of a tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have improved the stay.

Not easy to locate, and satellite navigation a must to find the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing the mountains
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JOHN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights over New Year.
We were quite impressed with the hotels itself. Our room was lovely and large. The bathroom was quite good too. The double bed was 2 singles pushed together, but it was so big that this could be forgiven.
Staff at reception were generally helpful, but I would say they were not overly friendly. They also forgot to order our taxi when we left, so we almost missed our bus. Staff in the cafe were friendly and service was quick. The tortilla and fresh orange juice was fantastic in the morning.
The location of the hotel was good for us. It is a walk to the town, but we enjoyed doing this. It was very easy to get a taxi to come back, even on NYE.
I would have given the hotel a 4 at any other time. However, it was a shame that they had no offering for New Year's Eve in the bar or restaurant. There is nothing else around the hotel, and everything was full in town so we didn't have many options. Given that the hotel price was significantly inflated on this date, it was a shame that nothing was available. However, at their standard rates on another date I would say that the hotel is much better value.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SwissKitKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

If you like very hot rooms with no way to control the temp other then opening a window this is the place for you.
The staff did not attend to our complaints and said we just had to accept the situation.
We were here with my family including my mother who suffers from asthma a total of 3 rooms. A real shame nobody got a good night sleep and my mother was so uncomfortable.
Even a low price doesn't make this place worth your while because you CANT SLEEP, which is one of my basic requirements for a hotel room.
Not to mention that the room is very basic and the bed is very uncomfortable don't understand the 4* class rating.
DO NOT COME HERE.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank hararysainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Friendly staff, spoke good English and on checkin gave us a map and an overview of how to get around. Easy walk down the hill into town, and the walk back up only took 25 minutes or so, wasn't too steep though might not be so pleasant in the summer heat. Alternatively, multiple bus routes go from town up the hill so easy and cheap to get back from the hotel. Good breakfast, nice variety of options. Had dinner in the restaurant and though options were limited with a set 3 course meal (changed daily) the price was extremely reasonable. Enjoyed our stay overall.

Room Tip: Free wifi available in the lobby was also usable from first floor room, though spotty coverage
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews