We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra(San Sebastian - Donostia)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parma Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Astoria 7(San Sebastian - Donostia)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel San Sebastian(San Sebastian - Donostia)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)
US$198
US$191
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$626
US$549
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Record(San Sebastian - Donostia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Niza(San Sebastian - Donostia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
196
237
77
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
237
77
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelhot tubsun terracesuite deluxescandinavian feelminute walk from la concharesidential areaold townno tea making facilitiesshelf spacelocated minsthe busmain roadlounge areamain partbuffet breakfast isthree night stay
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This is what I consider a pretty nice chain hotel in Spain. The staff was very helpful, it was clean and close to many smaller restaurants and shops. They arranged for us to stay at another ZENIT in Madrid as well as a wonderful Basque restaurant.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank DCroughwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Originally booked this hotel for 3 people, but only 2 of us actually ended up staying here. We were checked in fairly promptly. The staff were friendly and helpful.

As we booked a room for 3 we expected a fairly decent size room. However when we got to the room, the third bed (obviously we didn't need it) was just being taken out. We got in the room and it was just a standard size room. We asked if this was the triple room and we were advised yes, the beds are pushed next to each other with the bed side tables being moved and there wouldn't be much space to move about. Quite disappointed and the staff member obviously fed this back to front desk as we were called and advised we could have one of the junior suites (I think it was the junior).

Very happy with this as the rooms were a lot bigger. It had a separate living area with seating. The bedroom separated at the back with a massive bed which even as a 6ft 3" guy, I couldn't reach one side to the other. Definitely happy with the change in room.

Shower and toilet separated. Quite spacious as well. The showers are great as the water either come from the main shower head or has water coming through a ceiling attachment.

Can not comment on the rest of the hotel as didn't get a chance to eat in the restaurant (although it did look really good) or use any other amenities. Disappointed that I forgot they had a hot tub (and maybe swimming pool?) on the roof.

Location is great for the main bus stop. To get to the beach and main part of town it is not that far. Easily walkable (although as it was heavily raining the time we were their we only walked on the Sunday when it stopped). Taxis all around and fairly cheap. About €7-10 each way.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed for six nights in a Standard room facing front on the 6th floor. It had the most comfortable bed found in a hotel for ages. No one has had time yet to dent the mattress! The bathroom was spacious with a separate shower, all was well-designed with a minimal feel which we liked, and included good use of light wood. Reading lights good, plenty of plugs, shelves in bathroom gave plenty of room for wash bags etc.
As other say, it is a 15 minute flat walk to town, and this may or may not suit everyone. We had long days out with a guide so it was something we didn't mind but would have preferred to have been closer to the town centre. the hotel has parking so that would be a plus for those travelling by car.
We had one breakfast at the hotel which seemed to provide a reasonable spread, but preferred to go down two blocks to Easo to take advantage of cafes, cake shops and a great little deli where we could eat good small rolls with Jason and cheese, croissants, find good coffee or but bio yogurt, fruit, and other specialities.
We ate in the restaurant on the first night and while set menu with choices was reasonably priced at 20 euros, the food was very mediocre. The service was variable and we felt, let the hotel down. A good chef, bistro type offering would get people coming back a second time, especially given the distance to town centre.
The staff were very helpful and always friendly. I'm very grateful to Olatz, and Enetz for helping me to learn some Basque words, it was fun to chat with them.
The hotel was clean and overall a good choice.

Room Tip: Higher, facing front, unsure about rooms other than one we had
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoroniaNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Stayed 2 nights in May 2015 and still recall how much we enjoyed our stay! We discovered that the hotel is new so perfectly equipped for technology devices, attractively designed and spaciously decorated. The staff was especially attentive, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the short walk through the neighborhood town, their shops to various sites, beach, to pintxo meals. We purposely tried as many eateries as we could and enjoyed pretty much all especially trying the seafoods. We would love to revisit San Sebastian (a favorite Spain area) to enjoy the overall experience again, especially Zenit San Sebastian of course.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiritedTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Zenit for two nights and were more than satisfied. It's located within walking distance from the centre (if you as us don't mind a 10-15 mins walk). Front desk staff very efficient, helpful and friendly. The room was spacey enough for two and impeccably clean. Free wifi with extremely good speed (in fact the best I've experienced in a hotel world wide). Dinner, with a menu for 20 euros incl wine and water, was very good and can we'll be recommended. If fact we can highly recommend Zenit hotel if you plan to be in the area.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Per C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews