We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Food”
Review of kukuarri

kukuarri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$118
Cuisines: International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed at the Hotel NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu for a nine-night stay during which time we had their daily breakfast buffet as well as outdoor drinks and pintxos on three different nights. Service in both the lounge and breakfast was excellent and the servers were always pleasant, efficient, and prompt. In addition, all wait staff had an adequate command of English so our requests and needs were always met. In addition, the breakfast buffet was well attended to by the servers who were constantly replenishing the wide variety of food offerings as well as clearing tables of used dishes, filling coffee requests and relaying special food orders to the kitchen staff. The high quality level of service and attention truly made us feel welcome.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuque I, Director General at kukuarri, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Good morning,
We want to thank you the time you have spent in sharing your opinion about the experience at the Nh Collection Aranzazu .
It is a real happiness for us to see that we have achieved our goal, making you feeling like at home. It is the best reward for the team, and it helps us to continue working with enthusiasm and motivation.
We hope to see you again on future visits to San Sebastián and feel free to contact us for anything you need, we will be happy to help you.
Thank you very much again and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We are staying at the lovely NH Collection Aranzazu Hotel in San Sebastian and was pleasantly surprised to discover that the restaurant in the hotel has delicious food.
We tried the pintxos and they were all fantastic. Everything was extremely fresh and beautifully presented.

Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuque I, Director General at kukuarri, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you very much for your comment about the experience with us. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the gastronomic offer of Kukuarri and we will be happy to welcome you again in future visits.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Located in the NH hotel near to Ondaretta beach - based on previous TripAdvisor reviews, we thought we would give this restaurant a go. It opens early for dinner which was a plus with our young children. We ordered some pinxos and a couple of raciones. Every dish we ordered was excellent - full of flavour and beautifully presented. We were well and truly stuffed. Definitely recommending this place if you are in the neighborhood.

Thank dhilnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuque I, Director General at kukuarri, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you so much for your comment about the experience in Kukuarri. We hope to welcome you again in next visits.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We had the tasting menu. Very busy restaurant and did not have a booking however staff easily accommodated and seated us immediately. The tasting menu was good value costing 30€ pp including a selection of drinks (we got a bottle of wine). All food tasted fantastic and all the staff were attentive and friendly and the flow of service was faultless. Highly recommended.

Thank shakka89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuque I, Director General at kukuarri, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We will be delighted to welcome you again in next visits.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Though part of a hotel, don't be deceived. The food is terrific, and a very high standard.

Lots of choice, and great value too.

Save room for dessert ... it's worth it.

Thank Travelexpertdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuque I, Director General at kukuarri, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you so much for your comment about the experience in our gastronomic area. We will be delighted to meet you again in next time. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything, it will be a pleasure to help you.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed kukuarri also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to kukuarri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing