We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
56
88
34
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
88
34
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private parking last stop quiet area beautiful hotel little bit villa portugal ancient
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel full of charm. Comfortable and cosy. Very helpful staff. Big private parking. Quiet area, and only 10 minutes taxi ride to Vitoria Gasteiz. If you choose to eat in the restaurant beware of the huge starters. Will definitely be back as Vitoria Gasteiz has lots to offer!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank MireiaCus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We stopped here whilst travelling down to southern Spain, brilliant hotel with secure parking and very helpful hosts we would have liked to stay longer as the old town looked very interesting and the hotel and breakfast outstanding.if travelling that way again we will return

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nise28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Our last stop on the way back to our house in France. We already plan to book again for our next trip to Spain and Portugal. Our room was just what we appreciate - quirky, comfortable and very relaxing. After a rest we strolled into the town which is really fascinating and we hope that the restoration works on the amazing cathedral are completed by the time of our next visit.

In the evening we ate in the restaurant and had a really superb fixed price 3 course meal accompanied by a very good bottle of Rioja.

All the staff that we encountered were delightful, very welcoming but also very efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gervase A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Unfortunately we were not able to stay here.
I had booked a room for two nights, four months ahead of our planned stay.
As a disabled person I had requested a room with step free access and disabled facilities.
When we arrived, the pleasant young lady on reception acknowledged that whilst we had booked a disabled room, her colleague had filled all step free rooms with able bodied guests. Her good news was that originally we had been allocated a room on the third floor, but as there was no lift, we were going to be given a room on the first floor! After saying that this was impossible for me, (when will hotels realise that when we say we cannot climb a single step, it means we are disabled, not lazy!) the receptionist was then very efficient and arranged to book us into a new hotel north of the city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Tmea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Second stay at this hotel .. situated within easy reach of the city centre, secure car park. Character bedroom (shabby chic furniture), fairly spacious with large en-suite shower room. Hard mattress (ideal for me!). Vitoria-Gasteiz is lively .. beautiful old buildings and excellent modern shopping area, restaurants etc. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews