We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”
Review of Abba Jazz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abba Jazz Hotel
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Vitoria-Gasteiz
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is your basic hotel, just a place to sleep. The rooms are small and the bathroom even smaller and outdated. It's a CLEAN room, but the floors in the bathroom as they're coming apart it's hard to clean on the crevices. The beds are not the best but we had a good nights sleep. The room was quiet. It does have a good location, only 10 minutes walk to the historic old part of town. I cannot compare it to other hotels in Vitoria Gateiz as this is my first time here. However if you're on a budget it's a good hotel to stay at.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isidro R, Manager at Abba Jazz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Angela K,

First of all we want to thank your stay in our hotel and to share your experience in Tripadvisor.

Thanks for highlight our centrical location, the cleanliness of the rooms and the calm.


Best regards

abba Jazz Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Good location( ten minutes walking to the center), poor breakfast, correct room, small bathroom.
I think there are better options for the same price in Vitoria.
I've been there just one night for business, the room was comfortably enough to work a little bit after the work day.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isidro R, Manager at Abba Jazz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Dear Roger S,


First ol all, we want to thank your stay in our hotel and for standing out our centrical location. Tranks for your words about our confortable rooms.

On the other hand I want to point out, that you do not had breakfast at the hotel and regarding your comment about the relation quality- price we offer a good choice for business travelers and tourism travelers.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

As I booked late in the year I was lucky to get a hotel in Vitoria during the festival. I go on about star ratings in hotels sometimes as I can't understand how they work. The Hotel Dato is 1 star and in my eyes is just as good as this hotel. My wife said beds were really uncomfortable (I am light sleeper and late to bed so doesn't bother me as much). The room was very small and the shower head kept falling down pole when having shower. There was a strange smell in room (think may have been smoke).

I don't like to be critical and try to be balanced. The location is excellent and if you are going for festival (without children and enjoying night life) and want somewhere central this could be for you. I liked the decor in hallways and the stairways. Also the staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lekeitxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isidro R, General Manager at Abba Jazz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Dear Lekeitxo,


First of all thanks for choosing us for your stay in Vitoria-Gasteiz during the celebrations of the city.


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust.


I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We chose this place as a stop on the way to Salamanca by car. Being so central, with reasonably priced parking across the road (that we'd prepaid), it ended up being a really enjoyable stopover. The old part of Vitoria is a short stroll away. Our room was up the top and fairly hot - I think they still had the ventilation system set to heat rather than cool on a warm day in late May. It was also not that roomy but it worked, with good free wifi, and the brilliant location swung it for us. Lots of sights, restaurants etc nearby.

Room Tip: Our top floor room was hot in late May and noisy with the window open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isidro R, Manager at Abba Jazz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Eric,


Thanks first of all for choosing our hotel for your stay in Vitoria. It is nice to read that you enjoy your visit to the town and the hotel too was a good choice.

Sorry for the inconvenience with the air conditioning system, at that time was still in winter mode that is why you had not cold air from the air machine, sorry again for that.


Thanks for all and hope to see you again in abba Jazz hotel in your next trip throughout Spain.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

A wonderful find in this lovely city. Helpful staff went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable including arranging for bikes to be delivered to the hotel for us. We enjoyed the breakfast which was plentyfull and fresh. The fresh lemonade was a nice touch on arrival. My room had a narrow window which looked onto the street below and I was not troubled by noise during the night.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank llanfaglanroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isidro R, Owner at Abba Jazz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Llanfaglanroaming,

thank you very much for your kind words, we try to make customers feel at home and help with everything we can.

Thanks for choosing us for your stay in the city and we hope to welcome you again in abba Jazz Vitoria Hotel

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vitoria-Gasteiz hotels
0.1 km away
NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
#1 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
1,643 reviews
0.4 km away
Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria
Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria
#2 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
969 reviews
0.9 km away
AC Hotel General Alava
AC Hotel General Alava
#7 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel
Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel
#4 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
380 reviews
2 km away
Jardines de Uleta Suites Hotel
Jardines de Uleta Suites Hotel
#10 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
208 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Palacio de Elorriaga
Hotel Palacio de Elorriaga
#6 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abba Jazz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abba Jazz Hotel

Address: Florida 7, 01005 Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Alava > Vitoria-Gasteiz
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Vitoria-Gasteiz
Price Range: RM236 - RM385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abba Jazz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The abba Jazz Vitoria hotel is a 3-stars hotel situated in Vitoria.It has 25 rooms which have been created to ensure relax and welfare for our guests.The hotel is located at the very heart of the city, within the commercial and business area, where you can enjoy a wide range of cultural and leisure activities. The hotel is surrounded by the Cathedral, the Basque Parliament, the Florida Park and the Square of the Virgen Blanca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Abba Jazz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing