We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive for very simple food”
Review of Es Xarcu

Es Xarcu
Ranked #726 of 1,899 Restaurants in Ibiza
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Over priced. Not tasty. You can hardly see what you are eating. Any good home cook can make better food than this “restaurant”. Covering a fish with salt with zero herbs or seasoning is not cooking … for 85 euro/kg fish I expect a lot more.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank B5814QGpaulinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

Terribly overpriced and not good quality. Portions were small, 40 eur for 5 gambas which did not even taste good and with no side dish

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank michaelqamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Es Xarcu, Marketing at Es Xarcu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Dear Michael,
Thank you for your comments. Our menu and prices are adapted to the quality of the products and service we offer on the island of Ibiza, more than 30 years ago. If you have been upset for any reason, we always thank you to communicate it to us at the same time of the appointment to be able to attend you directly and solve the incident with our team present and the owners of the restaurant.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2020 via mobile

Absolutely great location. Unfortunately not a nice place for lunch. Arrogant disgusting service,omitted choice as they ran out of nearly evening we ordered. Hence we ended up with an ordinary steak in fish restaurant (ps they ran out of stew to prepare the paella!!!)

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank jkeup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Es Xarcu, Marketing at Es Xarcu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Thank you for your comments. Our menu and prices are adapted to the quality of the products and service we offer on the island of Ibiza, more than 30 years ago. Our team is also with us since then. If you have been upset for any reason, we always thank you to communicate it to us at the same time of the appointment to be able to attend you directly and solve the incident with our team present and the owners of the restaurant.
As for the paella, we announce everywhere that it is custom made. Due to, we are a place specialized in fish on the island.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019 via mobile

Es Xarcu is a restaurant I usually choose when I want to eat well at a quite place and a breathtaking ocean view. You can get there from a boat and they come to
Pick you up or you can go by car.
Service is very good and there’s a shop with nice clothes mainly for women .

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Adventurer724704
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Es Xarcu, Marketing at Es Xarcu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Thank you so much for your good comments, that help us to improve our services. We hope to see you again soon. We are so happy to having you at home.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

We had lunch in this pleasant restaurant which is a bit off road. Fresh fish and nice cooking.
Recommendable for fish lovers.
A bit pricy tho.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank DavidArta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Es Xarcu also viewed

Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza
 
Es Cubells, Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
 

Been to Es Xarcu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.