We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
206
390
266
111
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
390
266
111
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porto pi the bus steep hill jacuzzi bath superior room cruise liners pool area view from the balcony car hire star hotel big balcony local buses booked this hotel cleaning staff palma city centre breakfast and dinner hot and cold food
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel with practically every room facing the sea although not so lose to the beach (you need to walk for about 20mins and cross a highway too). However very close to the port and the best clubs and bars. Nice swimming pool (though they had a problem with a filter one afternoon) and good breakfast buffet. Not everything supernew but quite modern and pleasant. The young lady receptionist was really efficient and nice.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Very obliging reception staff who happily gave us a room with a view of the port. The majority of the staff were friendly and happy to help, however the hotel itself had a few problems. Very basic room/bathroom needing a facelift, the door off the balcony didn't lock (plus the rail was a little precarious). The mini fridge had half drunk bottles from a previous occupant, the air con didn't work and there were exposed wires behind a loose 'box'. Cleanliness was also a issue as the pillow smelt musty, there were hairs in the bath/shower, the Jacuzzi jets were disgusting with a poor excuse for a shower. The breakfast was a little disappointing, it seemed like they tried to accommodate every nationality but fell short. It was a 50 minute walk down the roads and across the port to get to the center of Palma which was enjoyable, or apparently the 46 bus is available too. For someone with basic expectations with a one night stay on a low budget, it would probably do. But for a longer holiday I'd give this hotel a miss.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AnAvidWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Well kept, clean and good location. Great views. Would stay again. Serjyo (spelling) was amazing. Helped with car hire, airport transfers, local buses, you name it - he was amazing! For what we paid, this checked all the boxes.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank anderson1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Hotel was comfortable, well located near the shore and marina with nice views from the rooms. Nice swimming pool and good breakfast buffet. Hotel staff were very friendly and relaxed. Just a very tranquil relaxed atmosphere to chill out and hassle free.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizonte, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Amic Horizonte, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our Hotel Amic Horizonte.

We are very pleased to hear that you liked our hotel location, views and that you had a positive gastronomical experience in our breakfast!

At the same time, we are really proud of your positive mention about our staff. We are always working for the excellence of our guest service!

Thank you again for your candid words.

Maria B,
Guest Relations Manager, Amic Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a nice solid 3 star. Bedrooms recently refurbed and were done well. View is over the marina and is excellent, design well thought out giving a lot of rooms a sea view. Staff were super and dinner was very well priced for basic food.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Conmancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizonte, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Amic Horizonte, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read such a nice comment!

We really appreciate you take the time to share you experience with other travellers, and give us the opportunity to thank you again for having chosen Hotel Amic Horizonte during your stay in Mallorca.


We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon,

Maria B,
Guest Relations Manager, Amic Hotels.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews