We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would live there if I could!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Nor2ns21
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would live there if I could!”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the minute we walked into the apartment we knew we would love it. We met three members of the family who were all extremely helpful - we knew the area well, but know that they would have given good advice if we needed it. We reported a couple of small problems - a toaster that was not working, received an email immediately to confirm it would be replaced, and Fernando delivered a new toaster later that day. The apartment was extremely well decorated and equipped, and the view from the lounge and the bed surpassed our expectations. The photographs do not lie! The apartment block had an entrance from the road, but also access to the Las Canteras promenade via a passageway. Security in the building was excellent - and quiet at night. There is a Superdino supermarket 100yds from the building, and a taxi rank outside. Plenty of excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. We certainly plan to return which is the best recommendation we can give.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seaview - listening to the waves as we went to bed.
Liked least: Nothing - it was a great holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieandb...
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dream Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Best vacation ever thanks to the friendly and attentive owners of the apartment who answered our every question and offered great advice about restaurants and fun things to do on the island. Their service was impeccable and it was so very welcoming to arrive to a nice bottle of wine and some fresh fruits and cheese. The apartment is incredibly pristine and fully equipped and the view and sound of the ocean....astounding. Who could ask for anything more! With the apartment right on the beach overlooking the ocean, all the restaurants and cafes, grocery stores, bars, theater, etc. were all within walking distance along the promenade. Public transit is readily available a short walk from the doorway. Total relaxation and fun in the sun, combined with such gracious hosts made this our best vacation ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment's design and terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaz8282
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment over Easter. The photo's in the advert are exactly what you get, in fact they don't do it justice. The view is incredible and the apartment is modern and clean, and has everything you would need for your stay.
The location is fantastic, literally a few steps and you are on the beach. Good Restaurants all within walking distance.
The family who own the apartment are super helpful and give good recommendations for restaurants, car rental etc.
The biggest recommendation I can give is that I would live there myself if I could.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSuggs
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is excellent. The photos show exactly what you find upon arrival, no surprises except that the apartment is nicer and the view and terrace are more incredible than the images showed. And, we arrived to a nice bottle of wine and some basic starters to get us going. The family who owns it is super helpful, nice and honest. They helped us as much as we needed. Gave good advice re car rental, too. We were more than satisfied with this rental and highly recommend it.
Great price, great location, great place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean, comfortable and view.
Liked least: lack of good air flow in bathroom (small point here)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fynn E
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I had such a fantastic weeks holiday. Fernando was hugely helpful and the apartment was absolutely what you see here. Better to be honest!

If you want to do nothing, relax and get a tan it is perfect. If you want to sightsee, get active or party it is perfect.

We went to sit on the beach, eat and drink. Fernando suggested amazing restaurants and when we wanted to chill out on the balcony with a home cooked meal we could. The balcony is at the top of a tiered balconied building but you still get all the privacy you need. The view is truly awesome!

We will definitely be visiting again! Hope you book here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Not knowing more Spanish!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$104
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing