We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Book”
Review of Mare Nostrum

Mare Nostrum
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Sa Pobla
Price range: US$29 - US$29
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Establishment typical Majorcan house located in nice quiet service with good music. Kitchen and home baking. Open from 07:30 pm until 9:30 pm. Monday,Tuesday,and Wednesday closed.By reservation only.
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

I’ve written a review for this diamond before. There are no words to describe the whole experience of Mare Nostrum. From Cris to all the special people who work there and serve you, to each piece of food art which is placed before you. The best advice I can give you is simply to book and go. I feel like the luckiest person alive to have this restaurant as my close neighbour.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Carol-Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

It doesn't look much from the outside but from the moment you step inside the door...you are bewitched. Fantastic courtyard setting, charming hosts and 7 courses of food to die for. All for 31 euros per head. Amazing value. Off the scale.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank elb600
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We chose every restaurant we visited in Mallorca very carefully, we didnt want to waste any time and had a while to plan so took it seriously. My partner and I both agree, this was the #1 best place we ate during the entire vacation, the restaurant is beautiful and the food matches. We had the fixed menu and it was a lot of food.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mieljooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

A hidden gem with a cozy setting and superb food and wines. Services is very professional and at the same time creates a great athmosphere. Fantastic value for money. highly recommended

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank 825ursulaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to secure a table at this wonderful, small, atmospheric restaurant. Excellent service with a smile, super food- taster menu with a glass of cava and dessert wine included for €31 pp. Superb in all respects. If you are travelling to this area then try to book before you travel out to Mallorca.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rose8g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Mare Nostrum also viewed

 
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
 

Been to Mare Nostrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.