We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Canarian tapas!”
Review of Arcon Tapas

Arcon Tapas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A chef/owner that cares and talks about food like he really really takes pride in what he's doing!
Try the bacalao!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank R97JXmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Horrible place. We went there because of the good reviews. Big mistake. I almost don’t know where to start.
Uninterested and grumpy staff, slow waitress, wrong orders. Overpriced menu. Worst of all: food was awful!! We had the squid but left after a few chews. Seriously: don’t go here for tapas. Puerto de la Cruz has many better places.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Sophie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We found this hidden gem in a beautiful square. Lovely tapas and friendly owner. Mojo sauce with extra chilli was delicious!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Siobhan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Fabulous meal at Arcon yet again.
If you enjoy tapas I can thoroughly recommend Arcon, it is the most authentic and delicious tapas I have tasted to date.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

This was by far the worst dining experience of our trip. Extremely slow service, expensive and quite frankly not very tasty. The sardines must have been bordering on illegal they were so small and they were dry and over cooked. The potatoes too were overcooked and fell apart. Portion sizes are a lot smaller that other tapas bars. People were asking for the bill 3 and 4 times and the owner was asking what their rush was! Try Rosa Negra the setting isn't as good but the food is so much better. Disappointing.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank alistairburnside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arcon Tapas also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to Arcon Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing