We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
1
13
13
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
13
13
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Clean and basic, hob only warm but didn't mention, no kettle but in their defence rang reception and 10 minutes later 1 was brought over from their main hotel across road. We might have been unlucky but other visitors very noisy and partying until after 4am. 3 beds in our room..only 2 of us, unfortunately won't be staying again

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigpammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Chinyero Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thanks for your feedback.

We regret that your stay was not what you wanted. We take note of your comments to continue our improvement process.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Very low cleaning standards and units in need of repair, some drawers actually coming off. Very cramped cooking area with inadequate lighting. Expected budget accommodation but have been to better for less money. Would not recommend.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank stevesimler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Chinyero Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thanks for your feedback.

We regret that your stay was not what you wanted. We take note of your comments to continue our improvement process.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived here on 26th January, after a mix up with the Tour Operator, we hadn't expected to be staying here but made do with what we had and will sort when we get home.

Apartments are clean and housekeeping are here every day but a Saturday. All staff we have met are pleasant.

Location - Puerto de la Cruz is quite hilly and the apartments are at the top of a hill, so be prepared for a wee walk each day and night when you go out.

There is no pool - not great for us as we wanted a holiday in the sun by the pool...but you can use all the facilities in the hotel across the road. We didn't eat here as went into town most nights.

Weather was quite disappointing also, so we packed up and went to Playa de las Americas for 2 nights...it was a good decision as it was so much hotter there. Buses are easy to get, 1 way for 2 people was €27.

In my opinion Puerto de la Cruz is for an older age group, not much to do in the evenings for younger groups/ couples but still a nice little place.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank traveller_tilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Chinyero Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thanks for your feedback.

We regret that the weather was not to your liking. On your next visit ask our staff about leisure in Puerto de la Cruz and you will find many pleasant surprises for the nightlife.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

The Chinyero are in need of updating, but what was there was functional. Shower was good, bathroom clean and kitchenette practical with a filter coffee machine. Fridge freezer worked fine. Outside area a good space. The sliding doors were stiff to open, but just need cleaning of the runners and oiling. A dry river bed runs alongside which as wild chickens in, so cockerels can be noisy

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Moggyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Chinyero Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thanks for your feedback.

We are very happy that your experience has been satisfactory. Comments like this help us continue our improvement process. We hope to see you soon

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We booked it quite late and for lack of something else. It has cost us almost 70 euros per night. We were pleasantly surprised, because the studio wasn't too small and we had a balcony. The shower was very good and our studio was clean. But it's too overpriced. The wifi didn't work for 2 of our 4 days stay. It's noisy, but it was ok to sleep.

There are plenty of places to eat nearby.

We'd go back there if the price was right. It shouldn't cost more than 30-40 euros.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Diana_abroad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Chinyero Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thanks for your feedback.
We are very happy that your experience has been satisfactory. You can consult prices on our website as they vary according to the season. As for the wifi we have requested more speed to improve your experience.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews